Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie Boe
I absolutely love Alfie Boe and could listen to him all day...in fact I often do :-) He is a superb tenor and very versatile in his choice of songs which means there is something for everyone. These two cd's are great value for money and offer a good selection of songs which perfectly illustrate Alfie's wonderful voice and his versatility :-)Treat yourself and prepare to...
Published on 8 Feb 2012 by Lilian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly Good Purchase
Enjoyed most tracks on the discs. This type of music is reveals the full range of Alfie Boe's operatic voice
Published 8 months ago by Mr D.G. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie Boe, 8 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
I absolutely love Alfie Boe and could listen to him all day...in fact I often do :-) He is a superb tenor and very versatile in his choice of songs which means there is something for everyone. These two cd's are great value for money and offer a good selection of songs which perfectly illustrate Alfie's wonderful voice and his versatility :-)Treat yourself and prepare to be amazed :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good selection, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
Very pleased with the double cd and of course with the artiste Alfie Boe who has a remakable voice and presents all the songs and arias extremely well .Perhaps not quite up to the standard of Pavarotti etc,but getting there .I enjoyed this selection very much .another Amazon success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
Alfie Boe continues to delight. This double album provides a good mix of songs with tracks of sacred music as well as a selection of well known pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upward and Onward! and From the Heart, 26 April 2012
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
Upward and Onward
I saw Les Miserables last year on PBS and "met" Alfie Boe. I ordered that DVD immediately. I didn't know about this album until later, and as soon as I saw an ad for it, I knew I had to have it. Alfie's voice is much "younger" on this and it lends a softer version of the hymns and folk songs. It's a GREAT listen!

From the Heart
La Passione introduced me to a different "side" of Alfie. I saw the diary entries on Utube as he was preparing this CD and was delighted to see his delight as he prepared the food and sang to the ladies in the kitchen. He sings with abandon, and that voice!! the voice of the gods. Five stars, Alfie. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie Boe, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
These two cds are my favorites of all the cds that Mr. Boe has produced. His voice and the music are well blended and his enunciation makes it easy to hear the words. Even without understanding the language, the feeling of the piece comes through. Each of them are well crafted and well thought-out. I have enjoyed listening to them repeatedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic albums onward/la passione 2cd set, 20 Aug 2012
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
I've only recently discovered the exquisite voice of Alfie Boe through the Bring Him Home & Alfie Cd's given 2 me as Xmas pressies...I adore the spirituality behind the songs/hymns sung on Onward..very uplifting & thanks to La Passione my world is opening up to classical music!! Thanks also to Amazon on the low costs and amazing delivery service..very impressed!!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A man with a beautiful voice, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
A man with a beautiful voice that I can and do listen to on a regular basis. All songs are classicics and ones you will know to sing along to. A joy to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Contrast of CDs, 18 May 2014
By 
Lorraine Lister (Motueka New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
This album reflects two different aspects of Alfie Boe, each one as enjoyable as the other. Great choice of songs on both CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
Bought this cd as part of my mum's Christmas pressies and she has said she really enjoys particularly the first cd. She's not so keen on the second cd. Think it was a good gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly Good Purchase, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione (Audio CD)
Enjoyed most tracks on the discs. This type of music is reveals the full range of Alfie Boe's operatic voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione
Classic Albums - Onward / La Passione by Alfie Boe (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews