Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and useful, but not perfect
I really liked Eats, Shoots & Leaves and this seemed to be a way to progress with refreshing my skills in English language. It has lessons and exercises which I shall enjoy going through and I think that it was worth buying. However, I found a mistake immediately on opening the book! On page 62, in Question 11, it has the "inferred"/"implied" mistake:" What is being...
Published on 26 Dec 2011 by cb

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's the book I ordered..
Although I haven't read the whole thing.. and I bought it for someone else... It is what I wanted.. Thanks
Published 18 months ago by Figaro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and useful, but not perfect, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Can You Eat, Shoot & Leave? (Workbook) (Kindle Edition)
I really liked Eats, Shoots & Leaves and this seemed to be a way to progress with refreshing my skills in English language. It has lessons and exercises which I shall enjoy going through and I think that it was worth buying. However, I found a mistake immediately on opening the book! On page 62, in Question 11, it has the "inferred"/"implied" mistake:" What is being inferred by the use of the semicolon in each of the following?".

This is disappointing, and I have found a grammatical mistake elsewhere, but perhaps I shall find no others . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a member of the grammar and spelling police. I loved completing the exercises in this book. For me, it was great fun! I bought it as a present for a friend who is also interested in the correct use of English. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, engaging and useful, 12 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can You Eat, Shoot & Leave? (Workbook) (Kindle Edition)
I have the book, and was happy to discover the Workbook. will definitely use it in class with my own students! Thank you, keep them coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'll never misplace my apostrophe's again, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent little book which is fun and keeps you on your toes. A great workout for pedants. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent way how to practice English. Good book to read on plane or during cold rainy evenings. It's a good way to have some fun and improve your communications skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book. Can recommend. Found it a big help to explain the complex world of grammer in a fun way..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's the book I ordered.., 28 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I haven't read the whole thing.. and I bought it for someone else... It is what I wanted.. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews