Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bargain!, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch because I wanted an Eco-Drive watch with Titanium case & bracelet and I also wanted a Sapphire crystal dial window. This watch is replacing my old Titanium Eco-Drive, which I've had for many years and which has fared badly with its scratched glass face although the rest of the watch is still in very good condition!

I am very pleased with this purchase as the watch has a beautifully clear and easy to read display, apart from the calendar, which even with my reading glasses I find too far recessed to see properly.

It has a very generously sized bracelet; I have a large wrist and do not normally remove any links from the watches I've owned, but it looks as if I will need to with this watch - a slight pain, but good news if you have very large wrists!

Looking through the Citizen range I found it wasn't that easy to find a Titanium case/bracelet/Sapphire combo and considering this meets all of those requirements and is one of Citizen's cheaper watches, I consider this a real bargain!

P.S. It is very accurate - It's been running now for several weeks and doesn't need adjusting yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
Very happy with this watch - Its Light, Comfortable to wear. For the price on amazon (titanium with sapphire lens) it is a excellent buy.

In terms of the appearance - it looks nice and understated - and should age well.

The chrono function is good an easy to operate - with the chronograph being the long hand (which is kind of the point).

The disadvantages are minor

The date - which has to be adjusted manually and is a bit fiddly to change. Also could do with magnifier lens over the date - is quite hard to read when the date is in double digit.

I have some possible misgivings about the black - hopefully it will remain unscratched - I'll update the review in a couple of months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really great watch, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Colin Browning (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
I had this watch in my wish list for a long time before taking the plunge and buying it. I have a had a titanium watch for around 10 years and this has made a fine replacement. It is solid on my wrist but doesn't weigh a ton. It is a beautiful black and very sleek.
What does take some getting used to is the long 'second' hand. This is actually the second hand for the stop watch so just sits at the 12 o' clock position the whole time. The 'real' second hand is actually the lowest of the 3 dials. I would have preferred these two to be the other way round.
Apart from the, so pleased with this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch for the Money, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
Bought this watch a few months ago via Amazon.

I have a few very expensive Swiss watches in my collection - but thought I'd buy this one as a general sports knock-about watch. For the money, this is a great watch...attractive design, light and tough. With a full titanium case and bracelet and a scratch resistant sapphire glass - it has a high spec which you would have to pay a lot of money for if you were to buy an equivalent Swiss high end brand. Plus, with eco-drive, you don't have to change the battery or bother re-setting it when you haven't worn it for a while.

The design is obviously aimed at the European market...it's not as fussy as some of the garish Japanese watches around. This design is tasteful, simple and classy in my eyes.

Highly recommended - congrats to Citizen for creating this great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic watch: The black ion plated (im pretty sure ..., 14 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
This is a fantastic watch: The black ion plated (im pretty sure this is a very durable coating that actually 'overlaps' base material so you won't get the worn, silvered edges over time)titanium strap looks and feels great, and is 'coated' both sides(excluding inner/non-visible clasp). Sapphire lens, this is another hard wearing feature. I won't be testing out the WR100m, but if there is no problem with this, coupled with the eco-drive, you're never going to have the problem of compromising water resistance when a battery is changed.
The chronograph is simple, giving the watch a more sophisticated feel, and is easy to use. The luminous hands and markers are extremely visible in the dark and low light. The clasp folds on the inside, with a discreet outer plate (black) with a dual press safety catch.
The watch looks stunning in matt black with black gloss 'trim', and is of medium size. (If none of your friends comment on this watch, replace the friends not the watch ;-) ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Watch!, 26 Dec. 2012
By 
A. Farkas (Vienna, Austria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
i had a citizen watch before. and the criteria for my new watch should be following:

- metal housing and bracelet
- lightweight
- black
- well readable hands and dial
- max 500 €

i have gone through around 1000 watches and researched really, really long. i even posted a thread on watchuseek.com! and i do not really found my watch :

then: accidentilly i found out, that citizen has watches for the US/UK market only. and there it was. i was in love on the first sight! and i easily goes well with my given criteria.

its black, its leight titanium, well readable, with date, cool and stylish design and i have just paid 330 € ;)

i am very, very happy with my choice! my old citizen (also an eco-drive) just works fine and so i kind of had a good relationship to citizen watches :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It took me ages to settle on this watch and ..., 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
It took me ages to settle on this watch and for me it was a considerable outlay. It won out due to it's metal being Titanium, the rechargability and the colour of watch and strap and lastly it's readability; the colour of it's luminescence was an unsuspected bonus! I hope it will give me several years of pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, comfortable, almost perfect...almost, 30 Jun. 2014
By 
Jd Saynor (Liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
Overall, this is a great watch, especially for the price. The bracelet feels a little weird at first due to its lightness, it appears to lack substance but once on, that goes very quickly, and it soon becomes comfortable and part of your wrist.

The only real quibble with this watch is the bracelet, Its difficult to adjust, getting the pins out (by a professional) was hard work (and there is a little barrel receiver that can easily be lost). Also the latch receiver could do with being a little longer with some extra holes in for fine adjustment to the wrist, otherwise, depending on your wrist thickness it can be a little too tight or a little too large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light powered Titanium watch with Crystal clear glass, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
So pleased with this watch which I have just received as a Christmas present. The all Titanium construction results in a very light and comfortable watch. Very clear face, the hour markers are angled on either side to catch the light and therefore very clear to see. The second hand can be turned on/off - probably more for accurate timing of events - but I like it left on. The calendar does not have a magnified section above it, but is easily read through the crystal glass which is exceptionally clear. You can add an additional year's guarantee just by registering, resulting in 6 years cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this watch, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Citizen Men's CA0265-59E Eco-Drive Titanium Watch (Watch)
At this (half) price a bargain. Stylish, light and accurate. Bought to replace a previous eco-drive which has developed a problem after only 25 years! Very pleased with this watch. One downside is that date is not easy to read in lower light conditions. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Watch with a Black Dial and a Stainless Steel Bracelet
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (124)   
Buy new£307.23 - £339.15

Citizen Men's BM7170-53L Eco-Drive Titanium Watch
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (35)   
Buy new£176.00
In stock

Citizen Men's CA0295-58E Eco-Drive Nighthawk Watch
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16)   
Buy new£208.00
In stock