Customer Reviews


254 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really does what it says
With quite a backlog of items to shred I was a bit apprehensive about if it would cope. By shredding up to 4 sheets at at time and only spending 2 or 3 minutes at a time it worked perfectly. Although it does say to do no more than 2 minutes at a time I found that with a few seconds break while gathering up the next few sheets to shred this time could easily extend out to...
Published 22 months ago by John F

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not upto the job....!!!!!!!!!
Unfortunately this shredder is not upto the job if you have anything more than a few pieces of paper to shred. After 2 minutes of shredding the shredder automatically cuts out for 45 minutes to prevent overheating. Therefore to do approximately 10 minutes of shredding it would take nearly 4 hours.
Published 14 months ago by Tarquin Jerome-Farquharson


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really does what it says, 20 May 2013
By 
John F (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
With quite a backlog of items to shred I was a bit apprehensive about if it would cope. By shredding up to 4 sheets at at time and only spending 2 or 3 minutes at a time it worked perfectly. Although it does say to do no more than 2 minutes at a time I found that with a few seconds break while gathering up the next few sheets to shred this time could easily extend out to 5 minutes. It stopped working once due to excessive use - just left it for half an hour and it had reset itself.
The instructions for clearing of bits of paper in the cutters worked fine.
No hesitation in recommending this shredder for normal domestic use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 25 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
This is a great little shredder for personal use. Have been using it for the past year or so and never had any issues with it, shreds well enough up to 5 pages though personally I tend to shred 1 or 2 at a time in a continuous feed and easy to empty out when full. Everything you need from a shredder and has a little area to chew up old bank cards too, would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TEXET 12L CROSS CUT SHREDDER, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
good value for money any one needing a shredder for home use i would recommend this shredder to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
C. Vaudin (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
It is very efficient and I particularly like the fact it chops up old credit cards. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars texet cross cutter.ok, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
this cross cut shredder meets all the requirements.my only complaint with it is the electric power cable is NOT long enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nifty little shredder, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
So far this shredder has worked very well - it accepts and deals with paper very quickly and efficiently. It is also compact so it is quite unobtrusive in the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase., 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
Working well. Bit louder than expected but tolerable. Shreds paper into quite small pieces. Good value for money. Glad it was this model which was selected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
E. Gallagher "EG" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
This is not the cheapest on the market but still represents very good value for money. Added bonus of being able to shred bank and credit cards too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not upto the job....!!!!!!!!!, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
Unfortunately this shredder is not upto the job if you have anything more than a few pieces of paper to shred. After 2 minutes of shredding the shredder automatically cuts out for 45 minutes to prevent overheating. Therefore to do approximately 10 minutes of shredding it would take nearly 4 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose. Don't buy it. It doesn't cross cut. But the tub might make a useful windowsill vase., 31 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
This is not fit for purpose. We received this as a Christmas 2014 gift to replace my worn out Rexel shredder, and it's not a patch on it. 6 sheets? I can't get it to shred more than 2 letter-weight sheets reliably. It overheats in around 1 minute and stops working for an irritatingly long time. The cutters do not cross cut properly - it makes long strips which vary in length from about 60mm to 240mm - so if you feed paper at the wrong angle without thinking, you can read what was on the paperwork. Useless. The cut paper doesn't fall to the bottom of the tub, so it builds up and jams the shredder when only one-third to half full. You can see where it was trying to cross cut but it doesn't work, even if you shred just one sheet of light paper like plain inkjet/photocopier paper - it doesn't work with 4,3,2 or even 1 sheet. On 5 or 6 sheets it groans and wheezes, overheats, and cuts out for 30 minutes. I dont have the receipt, so Im sure I wont be able to send this back, so I am now stuck with a useless shredder which my daughter could have saved her money on. But she read the reviews on Amazon and thought she was doing the right thing buying this heap of junk. Bless her. I may use the tub as a windowsill vase, as it's too narrow to take shredded paper. I'll have to buy another Rexel in the January sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Texet 12L Cross Cut Shredder
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews