Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value carpet
I am very pleased with this carpet. It is good value for money and with the felt backing does not need underlay. I can recommend this carpet and the suppliers for their prompt and efficient service.
Published on 14 Jan. 2012 by Marion Brown

versus
16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for price, but why was it stored in a coalhouse?
This carpet is as described, approx 7mm depth including the felt back, and has a dense-ish pile which I did not expect. The colour is lighter than the picture, but still practical in normal situations. However, I must take anyone to task who says that it can be used without an underlay, because it is, as you would expect for the price, just like furry lino. I didn't...
Published on 19 Nov. 2011 by Mrs. C. Weaver


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value carpet, 14 Jan. 2012
By 
Marion Brown (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carpet, Quality Feltback Twist, Mid Beige
I am very pleased with this carpet. It is good value for money and with the felt backing does not need underlay. I can recommend this carpet and the suppliers for their prompt and efficient service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great carpet for the money,lays beautiful and lovely to walk on.i would purchase this item again it was a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medium badge carpet, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is worth every penny, very affordable, great quality, looks gorgeous laid without underlay too and feels nice to bare feet too, I would definitely buy more in the future ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars carpet, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was pleased with carpet , easy to cut to size. Does seem to wear quickly if in a high traffic room. But overall very happy. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carpet, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this carpet it looks & feels nice I would recommend this carpet to family & friends as it is good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars who recomend this seller, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this item was very easy to lay and colour was as stated. don't know wha else i can say only i was very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suberb, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i'm a bit late at leaving feedback, as i did'nt know you could? i ordered on Wednesday, delivered on Thursday, friend fitted on Friday, and the carpet is brilliant (quality) i got it for a bedroom, although the rest of house is okay, i am thinking about the doing front room (treat).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is awesome, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really happy with my purchase
Good value for money
Cutting and fitting was really easy
Could have been a bit more soft/fluffy, but what else in this price?
Happy customer:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great valve carpets., 18 April 2015
By 
Mr. D. Brown (GLASGOW, N.LANARKSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cut out the middleman. Don`t pay way over the odds. Very fast delivery This product has it all . Plus free delivery !!! And sizes that stop wastage !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for price, but why was it stored in a coalhouse?, 19 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This carpet is as described, approx 7mm depth including the felt back, and has a dense-ish pile which I did not expect. The colour is lighter than the picture, but still practical in normal situations. However, I must take anyone to task who says that it can be used without an underlay, because it is, as you would expect for the price, just like furry lino. I didn't mind that because the fibre coverage combined with a wool underlay at only 19.99 for 15 square metres from ebay, has given it the the look and feel of a more expensive carpet. So I would recommend it for a few years light wear in this case. Take note that the felt back did not like the existing grippers, and you would probably need to secure it with carpet tape or spray glue. However, I could not give it full marks because I am angry at the state it arrived in. Now, I know very well that plastic attracts dust, but I didn't realise until it was in situ on my dining room floor (laminate fortunately) how filthy the rolls were. Probably the seller doesn't realise that the delivered item is covered in what looks like coal dust. I haven't seen such filth since I played in the coalhouse as a kid! It's a wonder that the carpet was clean, apart from a couple of black smudges on the back. The very sweet delivery man tried not to touch anything with the rolls, but where one touched the paintwork and wall it left a filthy black deposit. It took a ream of dusters and repeated cleans to shift the muck from the roll and floor to the point where I felt confident to open it and check the carpet. Quite disgusting and annoying really, for people who have better things to do with their time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carpet, Quality Feltback Twist, Mid Beige
£100.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews