Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality & collection but small in size
These gemstones were brought as a small part of my investigation of how minerals form under different environments; while one might go with raw samples instead of polished specimens this collection is quite concise and contains no doubles. The only issue i original faced with the product was the size of the stones which are much smaller than one can judge from the...
Published on 21 Jun 2012 by Powell09

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Stone!
The stones are beautiful however they are tiny! In the picture they seem to be much bigger than what they actually are.
Published 22 months ago by ...


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality & collection but small in size, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
These gemstones were brought as a small part of my investigation of how minerals form under different environments; while one might go with raw samples instead of polished specimens this collection is quite concise and contains no doubles. The only issue i original faced with the product was the size of the stones which are much smaller than one can judge from the pictures provided 'no bigger than an adult thumb nail'. It would completely depend on the reason for wanting these that one can compare price against quality which in my opinion and circumstance was quite high 'just over 7 inc p&p'. The box they came in is recycled molded plastic and a cardboard presentation box, stated by the seller to have an over all weight of 91grams. My conclusion is this could be quite a lovely gift for the enthusiast wanting a small shelf collection to admire but for any other purpose you may want to consider buying stones in their original form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Stone!, 16 Oct 2012
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
The stones are beautiful however they are tiny! In the picture they seem to be much bigger than what they actually are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but small, 5 Dec 2012
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this as a Christmas gift and agree with other reviewers in that it is a lovely little item but much smaller than it appears in picture. Also, I thought the presentation holder was wooden but it is actually flimsy plastic. Having said this, the actual stones seen good and there is a nice variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gemstones . . but . . ., 25 Feb 2013
By 
Sarah Kassian - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely gemstones, but I have been unable to identify all of them, I was expecting them to be labelled so that I would know the type of each stone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guess what the are ?, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
The gems were smaller than I expected and also were not the same as pictured , with help of a book and internet I think I know 2/3 of what they are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter Collection, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
This was a present for an eight year old grandaughter. She loved it and has taken great care to show it off to family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely set in a nice box, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
This set is about 15cm by 15cm in size, but the gems are as described. The presentation box is card and the inner tray is a flimsy plastic but nether the less displays them nicely. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good set, 16 Jan 2013
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
Was for part f a kids Christmas present and the pack had a good range of colours in the set, also it is good the way they are boxed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what I thought, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
The crystals are tiny, there are details of crystals on the back of the box but they aren't in order so a beginner would get confused as to which crystal coincides with which detail

poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Also a present., 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Gemstones Set; 25 Natural Gemstones in a Presentation Box; A Great Gift (Kitchen & Home)
Not something I would buy for myself, but was on my sisters wishlist for Christmas. She was really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews