Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars63
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

These are surprisingly effective and rather unusual.

In daylight, they don't look great but with the lights turned down, they look fantastic. They flicker which makes them look surprisingly realistic.

There is something about the black candles - very unusual.

My wife is a candle fan - I am not due to the fire risk (a lady firefighter giving a talk told us that the number one cause of house fires is candles (and the number 2 is battery chargers e.g. mobile phones, which really surprised me)). These LED versions are surprisingly lifelike and resolve the difference of opinion between me and my wife!

Please be aware that these are much smaller than you might think - 4cm tall x 3.5 cm.

If you want more, be aware that they also come in a 12 (Set of 12 Black & Orange Halloween Battery LED Tea Light Candles by Lights4fun)and 24-pack version (Set of 24 Black & Orange Halloween Battery LED Tea Light Candles by Lights4fun)which are better value for money per candle.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
great idea, giving you your themed colours for halloween
just need a supply of batteries if your going to have them
going all day/night but it beats being burnt or ruining a carpet
with hot wax
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
Bought these to add to my halloween decorations for our party, with kids running around in costumes, these are the only safe way to have 'candles' to add to the atmosphere and did the job well.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
First of all, I was really impressed with the delivery. Really organised delivery and considerate of the customer, much appreciated!

The candles are quite small, but they look very cute. They're effective, and will work as an effectively convincing replacement for actual candles at my Halloween party.

The orange candles are brighter as the plastic lights up with the fake flame. The black ones are dimmer, but that doesn't bother me. They all look great!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
these look lovely on but the black ones don't give as good a glow as the orange ones still these are pretty and if just sitting out look great i have mine on my spooky tree tea light holder and it looks great. they don't really work well inside pumpkins or tea light holders where they are inserted but great on ones that sit out.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Lovely and effective. They look good on the mantle or in the window during Halloween. They are however very small and I don't think the picture shows that so make sure you don't expect tall candles like I did.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Theses were great for Halloween pastry as we had a whole load of one year old babies and so much safer than real candle. A guest even used one as an impromptu nightlight for her little one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Lights are quite small and not all of them flicker properly. They did the job and helped create the right ambience at the kids Halloween party but they are somewhat over priced at £7.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Its a great idea for safety reasons, especially having children around; however, lights are very small and battery ran out very quick. One of them did not work at all.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
These lights are fantastic really set the mood in the evening without worrying about any children getting burnt or any accidents. We will use company again
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.