Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Bought for my wife to replace a lost sharp dictionary of similar pedigree. It is a nice piece of kit, light, feels solid and has a host of functions. She is already happily using it to solve her daily crosswords in the paper and uses the dictionary regularly for her job (Head of Content for the local paper). Although maybe not as intuitive as the older one she has...
Published on 29 Mar. 2012 by Mr. M. Regan - The Regsy

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Collins dictionary
.This item was not suitable for my use - the display was too faint & too small in normal lighting conditions
Published on 30 Jan. 2013 by Keith W. Gilbert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. M. Regan - The Regsy "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
Bought for my wife to replace a lost sharp dictionary of similar pedigree. It is a nice piece of kit, light, feels solid and has a host of functions. She is already happily using it to solve her daily crosswords in the paper and uses the dictionary regularly for her job (Head of Content for the local paper). Although maybe not as intuitive as the older one she has rapidly got to grips with the interface and is more than happy with the device. Only one possible downside is a lack of backlight on the screen, this isn't as bad as it sounds as the screen is big with a good contrast on it. But all in all weel worth the money and apparently very very good as a helper for crossword solving and anagram solving. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Collins dictionary, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
.This item was not suitable for my use - the display was too faint & too small in normal lighting conditions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A slight hick up!, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
The machine worked perfectly for just over a week then all that happened was that the screen flashed contiuously and was unuseable. I returned the machine and received a prompt response from the supplier to say that they had received the machine abd could not find any fault with it! After a couple of days the machine was returned and has worked OK since it arrived back. I have my fingers crossed as I am no wiser why the machine gave problems which I could not rectify bypressing any of the buttons whci all did absolutely nothing nor by changing the batteries! I am mystified?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful object., 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
Background colour hard to read.Try to follow instructions dosnt do what it is asked.Not a easy object. Need an Oxford degree to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Present, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
Bought for wife as she is a competition addict. Pity no back light and it does eat batteries otherwise good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Franklin DMO1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictonary and Thesaurus, 29 Jun. 2012
By 
N. E. WILMSHURST "tinca" (Hastings, East Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
The soft keys tend to catch in the framework of the machine if you hit them off centre,causing repeated letters or malfunction. The thesaurus is a bit limited as a lot of words you expect to be there are not. The crossword solver does not come up with names in its search
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Completely Happy., 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
I'm quite disappointed with this machine. It doesn't recognise some simple everyday words and doesn't contain half the information of my old Franklin Wordmaster Travel Plus, which gives the meaning of some words and has a much clearer screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Eats batteries, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
In my short period of ownership I have had to replace the batteries three times. In addition it is all too easy to jam the keys and on top of that it's performance seems vastly inferior to the Sekio it replaced. It in turn is being replaced - by a Sekio ER-8000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Franklin DMQ1500 Collins Dictionary and Thesorus, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
I have tried to contact you about this item when iI received it .It is absolutely useless for my personal use .the printing size is far to
small for me to see..I am still waiting for you yo contact me on how to return it .With a refund..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Electronic dictionary and thesauruis, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ1500 Electronic Collins Concise Dictionary and Thesaurus (Electronics)
It saves space and is light to add to my bag, because I carry alot of books this helps immencely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews