Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item
The cafetiere is great the plunger is flush to the glass so no bits go through. Will do i think 8 cups of coffee although my cups are huge and i can get 4 cups out of it. Recieved the item really quickly well packaged, excited to use it as mines been broken for ages :)
Published on 7 Mar 2012 by L. whelan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cafetiere
The cafetiere was advertised as holding 8 cups! They must be thimble size. I had expected it to be larger. However, it does make two good mugs of coffee. I am now having to buy a larger one but need to see it in the flesh before purchasing. Sorry Amazon.
Published 13 months ago by Anne E Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this cafetiere after reading reviews and am very happy with it. It keeps coffee hot for longer, looks very stylish and was a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful design, 15 Aug 2014
By 
Damon Reynolds "Damon" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
The silver lid has a white plastic liner. This isn't sealed to the metal so when you pour coffee it gets up between the liner and the lid.
Every time you need to wash it, therefore, you have to take the whole thing to pieces. Appallingly stupid piece of design. The metal has also started to show signs of rust after just a month. My older plastic one lasted 8 years. This one's going in the bin after 6 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of kit but, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Good piece of kit but....8 CUPS!!!??? 3 mugs, tops. It's a litre jug, if that helps. If you have 8 cups of 1/8th litre you're laughing! On the plus side it is well made etc etc & makes nice coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cafetiere Coffee Maker, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Brill - I just love ground coffee and my last cafetiere broke - Good price and packed well. Very prompt service. Holds ample amount of coffee. I would use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cafetiere, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly as I hoped. A good quality cafetiere which does the job. A very good purchase received without delay, perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not really 8 cups, 31 May 2014
By 
J. Tolley (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
As with all cafetieres I do not understand how they quantify "8 cup" capacity (unless it's 8 espresso cups!) This holds two good mugs which is fine for me, as I did not expect any different. Nice quality item. Glass is very thin, as they always are, which always makes me nervous when washing it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars stylish and easy to use, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I like the look of this product. Easy to clean and easy to use. The only drawback is the coffee cools quite quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Coffee pot, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
The coffee pot is far to small. I have just broken a 8 cup pot of the same make and it was twice the size of the one I recived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coffee Maker, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nice solid coffee cafetiere which has a good fine filter. It is quick and easy to clean after use as well which is another bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It does its job but has a rust problem., 15 May 2014
By 
S. Park (Guildford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Café Ole 8 Cup Cafetiere Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
It does its job, making coffee. I did not expect too much considering its price but wanted it to last at least a few months without rust. However I found it started to rust after two washes. So, I'd like to recommend you to wash only the jar and filter. Also, it does not include a spoon unlike other products. Lastly, I noticed that Grunwerg is a company based in Sheffield but this product is manufactured in China not England from the bottom of the box!!! Don't be confused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews