Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings Part 2 -I'm Counting On You.
Following on from Twill's informative listings the actual tracks on the CDs may be of use
Here they are.
The good news is that from March there is a volume two here is a link!
Four Classic Albums Plus

CD 1
Elvis Presley (1956):
1. Blue Suede Shoes 1.58
2. I'm Counting On You 2.22
3. I Got A Women 2.22
4. One Sided Love...
Published on 24 April 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit Tiinny
The sound on this CD was very tinny on our car stereo which made the quality of the music very poor
Published 13 months ago by E. bowers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Quality sound. Great Price!, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
This collection impresses me because the sound is NOT muffled mono, hissing stereo or 'fake' echo stereo - it's 'Elvis crystal clear' on almost every song, outstanding on some. This definitely hasn't been 'lifted' off old LP's. The 'Elvis is Back' and 'King Creole' tracks sound better than on their original cds! The sound is very clean, not dull but exciting. I already had all the songs but i'm glad I've got this great collection which will get a lot of airplay.

I'm looking forward to receiving vol.2 which is 'Four Classic Albums Plus' [Box Set, Original Recording Remastered] which basically contains most of the few 1955-63 tracks that are missing here.
Having both these sets means the only tracks from the '50's and to the end of 1962 i can think are missing - (apart from unreleased or alternate takes) would be 'When it rains, it really pours','Danny' and 'Ain't that loving you baby'...which were placed on albums after 1963....so maybe next year...

Well done 'Real Gone Music' you have a new old Elvis fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Superb value for any Elvis fan I bought this as a gift for my young son and he now is a massive fan of a man that died 23 years before he was born.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
My grandson and I adore this CD, Moreover, when it's on, the children play very peacefully. I hadn't realised Elvis was so soothing. When it stops quarrels break out so I rush to replay it. Every family should have a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A present for the other half, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
My wife loves the songs, she plays them in her car, bargain price too! She is looking forward to future surprises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD OLD ELVIS, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
i have always loved elvis and this cd collection is excelent great song that bring back the very best memorys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit Tiinny, 30 Jun 2013
By 
E. bowers (scot;land) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
The sound on this CD was very tinny on our car stereo which made the quality of the music very poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews