Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings Part 2 -I'm Counting On You.
Following on from Twill's informative listings the actual tracks on the CDs may be of use
Here they are.
The good news is that from March there is a volume two here is a link!
Four Classic Albums Plus

CD 1
Elvis Presley (1956):
1. Blue Suede Shoes 1.58
2. I'm Counting On You 2.22
3. I Got A Women 2.22
4. One Sided Love...
Published on 24 April 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit Tiinny
The sound on this CD was very tinny on our car stereo which made the quality of the music very poor
Published 13 months ago by E. bowers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis is back in the building, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
This fantastic collection provides a bargain buy that fills any music collection with the joy of Elvis and the raw power of his fusion of country, blues and original rock. Really a no brainer buy especially if you have not purchased anything but his 'hits' previously. The quality of this classic album set is good and uploading it to your iTunes library will see you enjoying many gems in shuffle mode, get it while you still can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thev King at his best, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Effectively 10 albums as this includes 30 singles (2 albums of greatest hits) as well as the 8 albums. What can I say-brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great early albums, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
This collection deserves 5 stars. It's great to have all these early tracks which just don't get played so much on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Regal, 13 Nov 2013
By 
P. C. Boswell (Sussex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
I am a classical music fan but my 92 year old mum asked for this. So I get to hear it too. As with the Beatles there are classics in every sense here. 'Fever' with double bass and drum accompaniment is worth the cost of the entire set. Over 5 hours of material much of it rarely heard nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it., 12 Sep 2013
By 
Samuel Bond (limerick, limerick Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Elvis Presley what is left to be said about the man and his music, his voice.
The albums on these cds are good and some of his earliest, but the sound is great. The extra singles are good too.
For the price this collection is very cheap. No collection should be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Elvis ersaly classics, well produced, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Great selection of Presley's early work on Sun and RCA.

No more to say. to say; to say, to say, to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I thought it to be good value for money and would recommend it too anyone, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
I thought it to be good value for money and would recommend it too anyone I can't think of anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eight for the money, one for the road, 11 Jun 2013
By 
PJW Kentie (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Great series anyway and the Elvis album fits in perfectly. Great to have a lot of his early work on CD. For me it's perfect music for the road: it makes the trip a lot shorter. So an 8 for this 8 classic album box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Elvis at his peak, no need to say anything else apart from just buy it as you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality sound. Great Price!, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
This collection impresses me because the sound is NOT muffled mono, hissing stereo or 'fake' echo stereo - it's 'Elvis crystal clear' on almost every song, outstanding on some. This definitely hasn't been 'lifted' off old LP's. The 'Elvis is Back' and 'King Creole' tracks sound better than on their original cds! The sound is very clean, not dull but exciting. I already had all the songs but i'm glad I've got this great collection which will get a lot of airplay.

I'm looking forward to receiving vol.2 which is 'Four Classic Albums Plus' [Box Set, Original Recording Remastered] which basically contains most of the few 1955-63 tracks that are missing here.
Having both these sets means the only tracks from the '50's and to the end of 1962 i can think are missing - (apart from unreleased or alternate takes) would be 'When it rains, it really pours','Danny' and 'Ain't that loving you baby'...which were placed on albums after 1963....so maybe next year...

Well done 'Real Gone Music' you have a new old Elvis fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews