Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings Part 2 -I'm Counting On You.
Following on from Twill's informative listings the actual tracks on the CDs may be of use
Here they are.
The good news is that from March there is a volume two here is a link!
Four Classic Albums Plus

CD 1
Elvis Presley (1956):
1. Blue Suede Shoes 1.58
2. I'm Counting On You 2.22
3. I Got A Women 2.22
4. One Sided Love...
Published on 24 April 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit Tiinny
The sound on this CD was very tinny on our car stereo which made the quality of the music very poor
Published 12 months ago by E. bowers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

113 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings Part 2 -I'm Counting On You., 24 April 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Following on from Twill's informative listings the actual tracks on the CDs may be of use
Here they are.
The good news is that from March there is a volume two here is a link!
Four Classic Albums Plus

CD 1
Elvis Presley (1956):
1. Blue Suede Shoes 1.58
2. I'm Counting On You 2.22
3. I Got A Women 2.22
4. One Sided Love Affair 2.09
5. I Love You Because 2.41
6. Just Because 2.31
7. Tutti Frutti 1.58
8. Tryin' To Get To You 2.31
9. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry 1.58
10. I'll Never Let You Go (little Darlin') 2.21
11. Blue Moon 2.38
12. Money Honey 2.31
Elvis (1956):
13. Rip It Up 1.52
14. Love Me 2.41
15. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again 2.19
16. Long Tall Sally 1.50
17. First In Line 3.19
18. Paralyzed 2.21
19. So Glad You're Mine 2.18
20. Old Shep 4.08
21. Ready Teddy 1.54
22. Anyplace Is Paradise 2.24
23. How's The World Treating You 2.21
24. How Do You Think I Feel 2.08
Singles (1956):
25. Heartbreak Hotel 2.06
26. I Want You I Need You I Love You 2.37
27. Hound Dog 2.14
28. Don't Be Cruel 2.02
29. Lawdy Miss Clawdy 2.07
30. Love Me Tender 2.44
31. I Was The One 2.29
32. My Baby Left Me 2.08
CD 2
Loving You (1957):
1. Mean Women Blues 2.10
2. (let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear 1.46
3. Loving You 2.13
4. Got O Lot O Livin To Do 2.31
5. Lonesome Cowboy 3.00
6. Hot Dog 1.10
7. Party 1.27
8. Blueberry Hill 2.38
9. True Love 2.07
10. Don't Leave Me Now 1.57
11. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You 2.30
12. I Need You So 2.39
Christmas Album (1957):
13. Santa Claus Is Back In Town 2.22
14.white Christmas 2.42
15. Here Comes Santa Claus (right Down Santa Claus Lane) 1.53
16. I'll Be Home For Christmas 1.52
17. Blue Christmas 2.06
18. Santa Bring My Baby (back To Me) 1.51
19. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem 2.34
20. Silent Night 2.22
21. (there'll Be) Peace In The Vally (for Me) 3.20
22. I Believe 2.03
23. Take My Hand Precious Lord 3.16
24. It Is No Secret (what God Can Do) 3.55
Singles (1956):
25. Shake Rattle And Roll 2.28
26. Anyway You Want Me (that's How I Will Be) 2.13
Singles (1957):
27. Playing For Keeps 2.52
28. Too Much 2.31
29. All Shook Up 1.56
30. That's When Your Heartaches Begin 3.22
31. Jailhouse Rock 2.24
32. Treat Me Nice 2.12
CD 3
King Creole (1958):
1. King Creole 2.06
2. As Long As I Love You 1.48
3. Hard Headed Women 1.52
4. Trouble 2.16
5. Dixieland Rock 1.45
6. Don't Ask Me Why 2.04
7. Lover Doll 2.08
8. Crawfish 1.47
9. Young Dreams 2.21
10. Steadfast Loyal And True 1.16
11. New Orleans 1.58
Elvis Is Back (1960):
12. Make Me Know It 2.00
13. Fever 3.32
14. The Girl Of My Best Friend 2.21
15. I Will Be Home Again 2.33
16. Dirty Dirty Feeling 1.33
17. Thrill Of Your Love 3.00
18. Soldier Boy 3.02
19. Such A Night [listed but plays Stuck On You] 2.59
20. It Feels So Right 2.09
21. The Girl Next Door Went A Walking 2.12
22. Like A Baby 2.38
23. Reconsider Baby 3.39
Singles (1958):
24. Don't 2.47
25. I Beg Of You 1.51
26. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck 2.13
27. Doncha Think It's Time 1.53
28. One Night 2.30
29. I Got Stung 1.48
Singles (1959):
30. I Need Your Love Tonight 2.02
31. Fool Such As I 2.28
32. Big Hunk O Love 2.11
33. My Wish Came True 2.32
CD 4
Gi Blues (1960):
1. Tonight Is So Right For Love 2.13
2. What's She Really Like 2.17
3. Frankfort Special 2.56
4. Wooden Heart 2.03
5. Gi Blues 2.37
6. Pocketful Of Rainbows 2.35
7. Shoppin' Around 2.24
8. Big Boots 1.32
9. Didja' Ever 2.37
10. Blue Suede Shoes 2.06
11. Doin' The Best I Can 3.12
12. Tonight's Alright For Love 1.20
His Hand In Mine (1960):
13. His Hand In Mine 3.19
14. (i'm) Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs 1.51
15. In My Fathers House 2.05
16. Milky White Way 2.15
17. Known Only To Him 2.10
18. I Believe In The Man In The Sky 2.14
19. Joshua Fit The Battle 2.39
20. He Knows Just What I Need 2.12
21. Swing Low Sweet Chariot 2.33
22. Mansion Over The Hilltop 2.57
23. If We Never Meet Again 1.59
24. Working On The Building 1.53
Singles (1960):
25. Stuck On You 2.18
26. It's Now Or Never 3.15
27. Are You Lonesome Tonight 3.05
28. Fame And Fortune 2.29
29. Mess Of Blues 2.40
30. I Gotta Know 2.14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listings, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Twill (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
DISC 1
Tracks 1-12 Elvis Presley 1956
Tracks 13-24 Elvis 1956
Tracks 25-32 Singles 1956

DISC 2
Tracks 1-12 Loving You 1957
Tracks 13-24 Christmas Album 1957
Tracks 25-26 Singles 1956
Tracks 27-32 Singles 1957

DISC 3
Tracks 1-11 King Creole 1958
Tracks 12-23 Elvis Is Back 1960
Tracks 24-29 Singles 1958
Tracks 30-33 Singles 1959

DISC 4
Tracks 1-12 GI Blues 1960
Tracks 13-24 His Hand In Mine 1960
Tracks 25-30 Singles 1960
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd-box, 14 Dec 2011
By 
Arne Metzner "Arne" (Ski, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
This must be one of the best cd's ever. Not a bad track. Elvis shows here why nobody else have reached the high standard he made in the 50's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rediscovery of appreciation, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
This is a great value CD set. Bought even though I already had all these tracks in other forms. The very fact of having a 'continuous flow' of early Elvis, copied onto a music server in my case, and virtually chronological, re-awakens appreciation of the music of this man.

The quality of the CD transfer is very high, so clear in fact that I deciphered a few words in some lyrics that previously I'd not known! This WOULD have got full 5 stars had the powerful ORIGINAL SINGLE version of 'Doncha Think It's Time' been included INSTEAD of the weakly alternative version that always seems to find its way onto Presley CDs these days! SO irritating, that one. Still, I do still have the superior version on the original single!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Early classic elvis, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Let me first say it's elvis,s first eight studio albums for 6.99 that's less than a pound an album plus all the singles and b sides released during that time , I already have these albums but I bought this for the car and it's never out of my player ,
To sum it up it's a no brainier get it bought !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elvis lives......of course, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
well he may well have left us for that big recording studio in the sky
but he did leave us a lot of excellent music.
this box set of eight classic LPs put onto four CDs is proof that he was the best
If you want to "get into" elvis this is what you need to listen to, altho` there is nothing wrong with his later music, for me, this is where he was best before he got cluttered up with the money aspects and all that brings with it
buy it, listen to him, you will not get a better deal than this and you will listen to him over and over again
icecreamman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Love this cd, some great tracks. Not a big Elvis fan but this is enjoyable. Buy it for your collection you will find you play it more then you thought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Presley 8 Classic Albums, 18 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Received my order as promised and was glad to receive it. Every Elvis fan seasoned or just discovering Elvis you need this set it's great and you cannot beat the price for 8 classic albums my advice buy it and of course customer service at Amazon is great.
Anne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Oldens are always the best ones, although if the Colonel had not got ..., 6 July 2014
By 
Richard P. Turner (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
The Oldens are always the best ones, although if the Colonel had not got hold of the 'King', maybe this would not be so appropriate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Thanks, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles [Audio CD] Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Recommended! Great album that I would urge everyone to buy. A Classic Artist. Superb Mastering,packaging, everything! Buy this now, its great value...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews