Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars86
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2011
I initially ordered this as part of a gift as an accessory for a styling wand. I am not sure what I expected but I was a little disappointed with the appearance, when I opened the parcel. It looked slightly smaller than expected and the finish wasn't what I would call plush, so I decided to buy a more expensive one to give to my friend. However I kept it for myself and found that it did the job well i.e. protected my table top and carpet.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
While using this with hair straighteners to protect the new carpet in my bedroom I noticed the heat was going through the mat... On closer examination I could feel that the surface of the (50% wool) carpet was actually singed.. It just looks like a piece of felt and perhaps that's all I was sent! Sadly I am unable to recommend.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
does the job as long as the mrs puts the straighteners on here lol. . . . . . .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
This purchase was great, been looking for one for ages and found this mat for only a couple of pounds
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
What can I say ? This product is adequate for it's intended purpose, in other words it saves scorching your carpet or flooring. For the price, I would recommend this to a friend. I personally use it for all my heated stylers, it is extremely useful and you can feel safe in the knowledge you flooring is protected, I myself would not trust it to protect any expensive furniture, but I tend to be very cautious, If you just want something to rest your heated stylers on it is up to the task.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Wish I knew earlier about these mats as my grand-daughter burnt my bedroom carpet with her straighteners. No problem now though as she uses the mat now everytime she uses her straighteners. Excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Is what it is...great for on the side in your bedroom to avoid any heat marks from hot hair styling products. Arrived promptly and would definately recommend to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Decent size, seems to do the job of protecting surfaces, but I'm very careful and do not set the straighteners on their side. Very reasonably priced to worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
been looking for a heat mat for a long time then i saw this on amazon so ordered it straight away quite big but can fit my hairdryer and straighteners on at same time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Fantastic product! Have used more expensive straighteners but these ones are very reasonably priced and work brilliantly! Worth investing in the heat proof mat too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)