Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her Best To Date
I've always liked Katie Melua's voice and have all of her albums - in particular I loved `Piece by Piece' but found `Pictures' a bit of a slog, so was pleased with the change in direction with the William Orbit produced `The House'. For the `Secret Symphony', KM is back with Mike Batt and I feared a `Pictures 2' but how wrong I was. This album has excellent production,...
Published on 7 Sep 2012 by Steve Horsfall - Author / Writer

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very dissappointing
We all know that Katie Melua has an excellent voice, but what matters most of all are the type of tunes she sings.

After seeing her in concert last year in Sheffield - she was superb (despite a dulled lifeless audience), - and after the brilliant "House" album the next was eagerly anticipated.

Sorry to say this collection is a step backwards in her...
Published on 17 Mar 2012 by Yes, this is me


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
Katie is Miss Dependable for easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
Not as good as earlier recordings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
By 
P. Dacey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
Excellent, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
Her usual standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct 2014
By 
D. R. WENDEN "Map Man" (Bexhill-on-Sea, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
Excellent tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad quality vinyl pressing, 13 Oct 2013
This review is from: Secret Symphony [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I received factory sealed pressing. Upon initial inspection I found one side to be defective. Looks like tiny particle or maybe bubble on surface, enough to snap off your precious stylus when played. I just sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 3 May 2012
By 
Mr. J. Jones "J Jones" (Farnham, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
I bought this for my Mum and she plays it all the time in her car! She loves it! I'm sure others will too :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie and Francoise, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
This is Katie at her best. For Francoise Hardy fans there is one number that will bring it all back for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katy Melua never disappoints., 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
Great CD. I was afraid that it would be too typical 'Katie Melua' which is a very distinctive sound but, although it is true to form, it is different enough from her previous albums to feel it is more mature mix of songs. Really good to play while driving, not too distracting but very uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable selection of songs, 18 Mar 2012
By 
S. PURBRICK (Hemel Hempstead, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secret Symphony (Audio CD)
I'm really enjoying listening to this new album from Katie Melua.
The songs and the backing suit her voice.
If you're a fan, go and buy it - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Symphony
Secret Symphony by Katie Melua (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews