Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars organic short grain brown rice
Suma organic short grain brown rice is excellent value for money.
we, as a family have been using this product exclusively rather than other types of rice.
when , in the past we have ran out and bought a small pack of something else, we have had nothing but complaints
from the kids.
we all prefer the nutty texture of this rice, it takes longer to cook,...
Published on 26 May 2012 by Alan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor
Poor quality. Too high a proportion of broken grains. Lots of small unhusked grains as well, which is a nightmare trying to pick out. If I saw this in a store I would never have bought it.
Published 4 days ago by magnetictape


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars organic short grain brown rice, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
Suma organic short grain brown rice is excellent value for money.
we, as a family have been using this product exclusively rather than other types of rice.
when , in the past we have ran out and bought a small pack of something else, we have had nothing but complaints
from the kids.
we all prefer the nutty texture of this rice, it takes longer to cook, but also holds together better, and is less likely to overcook. just use plenty of water and give a slow simmer for 25 mins and your done.
5 stars from me !Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 26 May 2012
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
I usually buy brown rice from any Japanese food shop since I like sticky rice. Although the description stated the rice is sticky, I wasn't too sure whether it meets my expectation. After tasting it, I must say that this rice is better quality than the rice I usually buy, and stickiness is satisfactory. I definately recommend this product if someone wants to have good brown rice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, fluffy brown rice!, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
This rice is one of the best brown rice I've ever tried. Cooks well just over the stovetop (vitro).~35 mins over low heat, covered, then I turn off the stove and leave it covered over the still hot stove for ~10 minutes. I soak the brown rice for at least 1 hour before I cook it. I use almost 2x water for each cup of rice. I also add a small spoon of coconut oil to add shine and a hint of flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suma Short Grain Organic Brown Rice., 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
This product is excellent and is excellent value. It is much better than most of the short grained organic browns that I have tried before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feels natural, 1 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
I received it in 3 days, with free delivery. these little rice tastes good, smells fresh, most important of all, natural. but it takes a bit longer to cook than Indian long grain rice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My review about this rice, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
JMD (British Isles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
Very good quality rice, I really like it. It is is very fresh, more than other organic Italian rice I've bought in other stores.
Delivery time was ok, although it could have been better.
I'm buying more today.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rice, great PRICE :), 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
I was looking for some organic brown rice and found Suma. it tastes great, and you don't have to keep on going to expensive health food shops where 500grams costs over £3. All in all - if you are a fan of brown rice i would definitely recommend it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good for sushi, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
I am no expert, but I have been making vegan sushi and this rice is just right. I have only seen white sticky rice sold, so I used this as I had it in and it worked fine. It is very sticky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, reasonable cooking time, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
Takes a little less time to cook than I was used to, great taste and texture even without any seasonings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes lovely, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Short Grain Brown Rice 3 kg (Grocery)
It's a bit longer cooking rice than standard white but tastes differently and is much more healthier.
Would not hesitate to order again when about to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews