Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and good quality
I'm now on my second bag of theses seeds and have no complaints.

The product is well packaged (a vacuum sealed bag) and so far all of the seeds
have been fine; no discolouration or misshapen seeds.

One reviewer has commented about possible contamination by nuts: there is a
printed warning on the label that the product is 'packed in an...
Published 12 months ago by JB

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Contents nice, weight not accurate
Bought 2 packs of these and after weighing out 100g I though it seemed a bit light. I weighed the rest of it (including bag) and found it was just over 700g. Weighed the other one unopened and with the bag it is 900g so am not impressed and will be contacting Amazon.
Published 1 month ago by John3:16


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and good quality, 8 April 2013
By 
JB (Chudleigh, Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
I'm now on my second bag of theses seeds and have no complaints.

The product is well packaged (a vacuum sealed bag) and so far all of the seeds
have been fine; no discolouration or misshapen seeds.

One reviewer has commented about possible contamination by nuts: there is a
printed warning on the label that the product is 'packed in an environment that
also handles nuts, peanuts, sesame seeds, gluten, soya milk and sulphured fruits'

This is printed in rather small letters, but it is visible if you hold the mouse over
the label in the product picture. A mention of nuts is made in the 'see all product
description' tag, but again, you have to look for it and I think the supplier might be
able to put more emphasis on the possibility of nut contamination.

I shall continue to purchase this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Contents nice, weight not accurate, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Bought 2 packs of these and after weighing out 100g I though it seemed a bit light. I weighed the rest of it (including bag) and found it was just over 700g. Weighed the other one unopened and with the bag it is 900g so am not impressed and will be contacting Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential and vital, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
These pumpkin seeds are really good - very fresh. Useful to add as a protein lift to all vegetable and grain meals. I only wish they were available in 3kg bags!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pumpkin seeds, 1 Jan 2013
By 
CAW (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
These arrived in very good time, well packaged. It was a nice large bag and the price was reasonable. The seeds are fresh and tasty - none were broken or bad looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Been buying these for a year or so and think they are very good.

What can be said about pumpkin seeds when they are a raw food?

Well its a great healthy fat form of food. Despite many dieters trying to cut out all fat out of their diets, the body needs some fats consumed. Theres a big difference between healthy fats such as your poly and monounsaturates against your saturated fats.

This is a great way to get your Zinc and Iron through your diet naturally aswell as your Omegas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Most Marvellous', 8 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Very Good. Very good, prompt, 'Most Marvellous' tasty, healthy, cost effective for this product so worth buying from a cost perspective from this source.

MsHJB*
VORFFs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pumpkin seeds, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
I bought these to sprinkle on my breakfast serial,mainly as I felt they would be a
healthy addition.
They have a good crunchy texture & seem consistent in quality from this firm.
Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product and on time, 11 Feb 2014
By 
G. Davies (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
very good product for a fair price and delivered on time. will definitely buy these pumpkin seeds again, taste good in my bread
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent healthy food, 10 Jan 2014
By 
K. DAY (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
I have eaten these for years and recommend them to many of my clients. These pumpkin seeds are a superfood and contain many of the essential amino acids. Many protein deficiencies can be corrected with pumpkin seeds and of course they contain good oils. I regard these more of a medicine than a food. There is nothing in nature that contains more zinc, so these are excellent for men with prostate issues and anybody with skin problems. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Quality was brilliant and value great. I have recommended this product and company to others. And I like the fact that it is organic also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb24be618)

This product

Suma Organic Pumpkin Seeds 1 kg
7.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews