Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!
Hard to criticise. Organic, raw (ie unpasteurised which makes sure nutrients aren't killed off) almonds from Spain. Not sure why another reviewer thought they were bitter. They are sweet and wholesome - all you need to do is soak almonds overnight in water with a pinch of rock salt to improve flavour and digestibility. No complaints at all.
Published on 14 July 2012 by FitzHalloran

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almond milk bad after taste
Bought 2 bags of these to make almond milk then use the meal in baking. The milk had a very bitter aftertaste after soaking over 12 hours - pretty sure these aren't raw as when soaking they hardly increased in size compared with previous batches from other companies. I've settled with a supplier that sells 1kg bags for £12.99 and the milk has no nasty after taste and the...
Published 13 months ago by W J C


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Hard to criticise. Organic, raw (ie unpasteurised which makes sure nutrients aren't killed off) almonds from Spain. Not sure why another reviewer thought they were bitter. They are sweet and wholesome - all you need to do is soak almonds overnight in water with a pinch of rock salt to improve flavour and digestibility. No complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almond milk bad after taste, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Bought 2 bags of these to make almond milk then use the meal in baking. The milk had a very bitter aftertaste after soaking over 12 hours - pretty sure these aren't raw as when soaking they hardly increased in size compared with previous batches from other companies. I've settled with a supplier that sells 1kg bags for £12.99 and the milk has no nasty after taste and the almonds plump up to a decent size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
The almonds are very "flat" so as for quality i say these are not the best and also some are so dry that you dont want to eat them.
The taste for the rest is fine but quality wise its lacking i would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not good, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
These almonds tasted off, suma, you need to change your packaging or check the nuts before you package them!! will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I too had some very bitter ones in the bag, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Most of these almonds in the bag were fine but I'd be happily munching away with a few in my mouth and would have to spit the lot out due to a very bitter one , my advice eat one at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too many bitter ones, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I bought these for snack and found that every second handful had at least one bitter one in it (sometimes more). Cancelled the Subscribe and Save as a result. Suma usually has great quality product, I am not sure what went wrong (I gave up after the third bag of almonds, so I suspect they weren't the same batch).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suma Organic Almonds 1kg, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Lovely big bag of good quality almonds. I bought these because they are organic and from Spain. Almonds from USA are generally sprayed with too many chemicals and are not grown in a bee friendly way. (You can check this out in the film 'More than Honey'). As a natural top bar bee keeper I wanted a product which hopefully does not exploit the bees.

The nuts taste nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spoilt by the bitter almonds in the bag, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
The almonds were mostly tasty, but the bag contained quite a few horrid-tasting bitter ones. These have put me off buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Almonds, 9 May 2013
By 
Ms. Laraine Ward (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I've been using these to make almond milk, smoothies and mixing with protein shakes…. I love the taste of these in particular. I've had very few bitter ones in this batch so quite often soak more than I need to just nibble on in-between meals! Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too many bitter ones, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I too have had lots of nasty tasting, rancid nuts. I'll be cancelling my subscribe and save for this product. It ruined a whole batch of home made trail mix, which I had lovingly soaked and dehydrated. Not happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suma Organic Almonds 1 kg
£22.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews