Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Great price, and great product.
I will be purchasing a second bag shortly.
It worked out chepaer than other products even though it is organic.
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by Zoe T

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I hopped
Slightly disappointed with this product. The product is not from Paraguay as listed, but from Nigeria. (On other page they are listed as dried seeds from Nigeria)

They do not taste fresh and seem to be extremely dry. They also have an earthy taste. The earthiness lessens after you wash them. Not the best sesame seeds I've tried but considering how cheap they...
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by Anonymous101


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I hopped, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
Slightly disappointed with this product. The product is not from Paraguay as listed, but from Nigeria. (On other page they are listed as dried seeds from Nigeria)

They do not taste fresh and seem to be extremely dry. They also have an earthy taste. The earthiness lessens after you wash them. Not the best sesame seeds I've tried but considering how cheap they are, you pay what you get for.

I would suggest trying other makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
Great price, and great product.
I will be purchasing a second bag shortly.
It worked out chepaer than other products even though it is organic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like sesame seeds aroma, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
Mrs. D. Schofield "manchester" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
These sesame seeds have no flavour of sesame seeds at all. I do not know what sort of seeds they are. Nothing like sesame seeds aroma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I am disappointed, as I ordered the product in May and ..., 6 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
I am disappointed, as I ordered the product in May and received it BUT with a best before date of...6 months! Considering I am buying bulk, I wont be buying from this company again and learned the lesson to ask for the best before date. I therefore suggest people order smaller quantities in order that the products will be still 'fresh' and usable. The same happened to the pumpkin seeds I ordered from Suma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great seeds, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
yeah if you are in to buying this seeds its a very healthy choice u do for yourself,,but you also need to use a grinder so you dont digest then the way they are,,its amazing you only use a little everyday so it will last you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Sesame Seeds Value for Money, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Mark Rouphine (Leeds United kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
The Organic Sesame Seeds are quality for money and cost saving
plus quantity for price i would highly recommend this product.

Mark Rouphine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely hummus ingredient, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
An excellent buy. The taste of the Sesame seeds is quite exquisite to the palate, when being utilised in the hummus production
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sesame, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
As usual up to Suma's good product standard - using them every day and enjoying them - good rate of cost too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
I like them but I found them a bit on the dear side hence I have looked for some more affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg (Grocery)
Great value for money and great tasting seeds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suma Organic Sesame Seeds 2.5 kg
£13.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews