Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy
Seems to be one of the few foods I do not react badly to with rheumatoid arthritis. Would love to buy more.

Cat
Published 18 months ago by carole stapleton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont believe the photos!
Arrived after 2 weeks wait.
Shelf life of just 3 months.
States 1/3rd linseed/sesame seed on the packet it has about 75% of this seed mix with just a handful of pumkin and sunflower seeds.
Will not buy again.
Lidl do a much better quality 1 with at least 12 months shelf life.
Published 7 days ago by jh


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 18 Jan 2013
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
Seems to be one of the few foods I do not react badly to with rheumatoid arthritis. Would love to buy more.

Cat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
very good quality product at a good price.i use the seeds on my breakfast cereal every day whichhelps to keep my psoriasis on my haands under control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 5 May 2013
By 
J. Scott (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
Very happy with this purchase. A good value mix and you can see the quality of seeds in it. I use a large spoonful over my porridge in the morning. Really works to keep cholesterol level down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice seed variant/balance. Great value, 19 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
Excellent product and very good value. Entire pack fits perfectly into a large Kilner jar! Well packaged in polythene and arrived in a couple of days. Not much more to say. Will definitely be back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for breadmaking, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
we're using these for bread making. 3-4 tablespoons per bread. Nice. Cheap too. Will be buying over and over againg. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice mix for bread! 4 tbsp for a 400g loaf is great!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
Makes a super, healthy addition to a wholemeal or 50% wholemeal loaf. I use around 4 tbsp for a medium loaf, 6 for a large loaf.

Seeds are fresh & tasty. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful in bread, 4 May 2014
By 
John W Pennell (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
I enjoy making bread - and I particularly enjoy bread with seed in them. This is a quick and easy way to buy those seeds without having to buy them separately.

What I do is toast them (tray in the AGA oven) and when cooled add Onion Seed and poppy seeds to the mixture - then divide each pack into 7 portions. Each portion is then added to a bread mix with 1500 gms of flour. (giving about 10% weight of seeds).

The fact that they have been toasted means two things - a) they keep ad b) they add even more flavour to the bread. Making the bread with apple juice instead of water ups the flavour even more. Only problem with toasting them is that they are rather good to eat on their own which is very tempting!

Good stuff from a highly rated supplier and delivered next day with Prime

Cannot recommend them more highly than this - and everyone loves the bread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars omega seed mix, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
A mixture of seed all the high in omega content and organic. There is such a variety which these can be sprinkled on; morning times cereal, porridge, blended into smoothies, lunch times of all kinds sandwiches, mixed in yogurt, sprinkled on your favorite salad, dinner times you can be a creative as you want, sprinkled on a chicken breast with some pesto the chicken has been stuffed with mozzarella and some seeds and whatever accompaniment on the side say a medley of veg mixed in with the toasted seed. That was one of my own ideas. But do whatever you like or maybe google some ideas to motivate you. You can see how easy it is to get some really healthy food as part of your routine with actually very minimal effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
good value for money would buy these again, quick delivery too i ground mine in the coffee grinder to use in in porridge, yummy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Product, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Mr K (Marlborough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg (Grocery)
This is a great value pack if you use a mixture of seeds on a daily basis. No need to buy several individual packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suma Organic Omega Seed Mix 1 kg
6.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews