Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy dandy add ons for a fantastic device
I have used (every few days) the Zoom H2 since its release and recently updated my recorder to the Zoom H2N, which is a fantastic recorder with a significantly simplified interface over the original H2.

The original Zoom H2 came with its own accessories, like a power supply and a few connect cables.

This accessory kit is crucial for the Zoom H2N,...
Published on 4 Dec. 2012 by Marc Power

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a mixed bag
Like another reviewer, I think that some of these components should have come as standard with the device itself. However, some of the contents of this pack are just plain poor. The tripod is a waste of time and while the remote control is very handy, sadly the all important the extension cable for mine seemed to fail immediately after being used just once. I can only...
Published on 26 April 2012 by hayao miyosaki fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a mixed bag, 26 April 2012
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Like another reviewer, I think that some of these components should have come as standard with the device itself. However, some of the contents of this pack are just plain poor. The tripod is a waste of time and while the remote control is very handy, sadly the all important the extension cable for mine seemed to fail immediately after being used just once. I can only imagine its made from very flimsy copper strand and doesn't like being handled at all. The mic stand grip is crucial and very useful if you have a Shure SM58 type mic grip, and the windshield is serviceable but not brilliant. Finally, the carry case is good for the H2n on its own, but you can't store the machine in there with the windshield on. A larger pouch that could accommodate the recorder, with windshield and mic stand grip would have been much better. As it is, you end up with everything in the bottom of your bag in bits.

The recorder is brilliant but this accessory pack is a disappointment and not a good deal at the price advertised here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Practice To Be Discouraged, 26 Feb. 2012
By 
Godot (Boston, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
OK, there is nothing wrong with the kit itself, but I feel strongly that any device like the H2N should come with at least the basics: leads to connect it and probably a mains charger. This just-the-microphone idea is new from Zoom. (There is sometimes a case for leaving leads, cables and plugs to the buyer, but here there are no choices to be made.) Most of the kit is 'pound shop' quality. The tripod, for example, is identical to those sold by pound shops. The leads, the case, the 'handle' and the wind-deflector are worth pennies rather than pounds. Zoom's clever trick is to include a remote that 'bookmarks' recordings. In short, you pay well over the odds for everything else just to get the remote. This 'accessory kit' idea really does need to be strangled at birth! [One H2N tip: the tripod screw thread is a weakness. If you plan to use a stand regularly, fit a cheap brass camera adapter (or a quick-release) .... but then the kit case may be a fraction too small!]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong mains plug supplied - UNACCEPTABLE, 4 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
This is the SECOND Zoom item that I have returned to Amazon, the first one being the zoom recorder itself which developed a fault after a few minutes use.

This accessory pack was sent with a 2-pin European mains supply plug, and as the unit is moulded and not a flying lead, a 3 pin plug can't be fitted. There was no conversion adapter ( 2 pin -> 3 pin ) supplied and although this would have been adequate , it is not really acceptable.

I have returned the lot - sending the wrong plug is just not good enough. Also, it is illegal to supply the wrong mains plug I believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy dandy add ons for a fantastic device, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
I have used (every few days) the Zoom H2 since its release and recently updated my recorder to the Zoom H2N, which is a fantastic recorder with a significantly simplified interface over the original H2.

The original Zoom H2 came with its own accessories, like a power supply and a few connect cables.

This accessory kit is crucial for the Zoom H2N, which is otherwise bereft of all addons, save the 2GB SD card (which is actually a microSD + SD adapter).

The windshield has very useful cutaways that provide access to some otherwise hidden controls on the H2N.

The mini tripod is a very servicable table-top sort but is not exactly rugged.

The power supply is a must-have if you might ever use the H2N as a USB microphone or use it extensively with the supplied Wavelab LE 7 software (or any other computer wave editing software), otherwise you will be ripping through batteries (rechargeables work very well though).

The remote control (and extension cable) is another must-have.

Don't expect the supplied case to do more than protect your Zoom from in-transit dings & scuffs, I put my Zoom (inside the accessory case) plus all of the other accessories in an old camera bag I had lying around.

I deduct one star (from five), since some of these items really should have been bundled with the Zoom H2N.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars essentials masquerading as extras, 12 Feb. 2013
By 
chris hall (Abergavenny, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
This is a real swizz. The wind-shield, the mains adaptor,the remote control and the extension lead are essentials and should have been included with the recorder kit itself. The rest is pure tat, the kind of stuff you can get from a pound shop. To charge an added thirty quid for this is a total rip-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... some of the accessory included in this pack is terribly poor in particular the tripod flimsy and made of ..., 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
the quality of some of the accessory included in this pack is terribly poor in particular the tripod flimsy and made of cheap material i purchased this nearly one year ago and the only items are worth using are the remote (very handy) and the case.Rest of the box content has been never used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential kit, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Full set of accessories chosen to get the best out of this handy little recorder. Nicely packaged and presented and will ensure it is kept safe. USB power supply not for UK use but there are plenty of phone charger alternatives provided they put out enough power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kit that fills a need., 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. P. J. WEST (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
A good little kit overall. Some might say the items are cheap, yes they are if you already have them but there are several, the remote control, the mic' stand adapter, the hard case and the foam wind shield would not be easily found elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful pack, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Reviewers said that these items should have come with the machine in the first place. Yes they should have, but they didn't so we have to buy them. Most useful: tripod to get it off the surface and the remote control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK in parts., 11 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Disappointed that the AC adaptor doesn't come with a UK plug or appropriate adaptor. Very unhelpful, especially when bought through Amazon UK. Everything else seems ok, thought I would have thought that some of the accessories, such as the USA cable and the AC adaptor could be included as part of the core voice recorder package, rather than being 'optional' extras that must be bought separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zoom APH-2n Accessory Pack
£25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews