Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great binoculars - pity about the poorly designed case
The Good:

These are very comfortable on the eyes as the soft rubber eye-pieces are done very well. You can focus them rapidly with relative ease. They are light weight. The clarity on use is really superb. Overall these binocular are top quality with great optics which are keenly priced price.

The Bad:

Here in is the let-down, the supplied...
Published 22 months ago by Susman

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special
No lens cap, hard to focus, poor quality for price paid. My old bins are sharper and clearer and they where half the price
Published 21 months ago by sally


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great binoculars - pity about the poorly designed case, 9 Sept. 2013
By 
Susman "Sussman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
The Good:

These are very comfortable on the eyes as the soft rubber eye-pieces are done very well. You can focus them rapidly with relative ease. They are light weight. The clarity on use is really superb. Overall these binocular are top quality with great optics which are keenly priced price.

The Bad:

Here in is the let-down, the supplied carry case is too small and bends the eye-pieces if you use it - considering the attention to detail made by the manufacture, this is an unpleasant surprise, hence one star off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable and effective, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
Bought these for a safari in Kruger. They were great - my wife used them all the time while I was taking photographs. She really liked them and on the on occasion I used them, they did the job well. Nice and small, but gave the resolution we needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars safari heaven, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
If you want a light weight, compact, good build and does what it says on the tin, then these are for you and your wonderful Safari, bird watching etc etc etc. They were invaluable for looking at the wildlife especially the distant black rhino!!!!!!!! (had to get that in)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic clarity, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
I bought these binoculars for a safari holiday after being recommended them by my sister who has the same model. They arrived very quickly and were just what I needed for our holiday. I was able to spot and view far away animals very easily and clearly and their light weight meant I could hang them round my neck all day without aches and pains. As they are so compact I know I will take them out and about with me in the countryside now I'm back home. Also, the fold back eye cups make them the first binoculars I have been able to see with effectively as a glasses wearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and good performance, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these to replace my Pentax compact bino's very impressed with build quality and image quality and very good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little things., 22 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
Snazzy little binoculars. Pretty decent for the price of 100. I'm used to my dads Carl Zeiss 10x50 monsters, which whilst they are great, they are very heavy and so uncomfortable to use in the hand.

These things are very compact and light and give a lovely image in day light, yet still do reasonably well when it gets darker.

I've had to leave them out of their case though as the rubber eye cups keep getting warped due to it being such a tight fit.

Pretty nice to look at too, imo.

Remember, there are 10x and 8 x magnification versions of these. If you have steady hands or don't mind a little wobble with what you're seeing, the 10x are great. If you aren't that steady and can't stand not having a perfectly still image, look to the 8x.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Gem, 13 Sept. 2013
By 
M. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the money these are excellent small binoculars - clear, easy to centre and focus, light and pocket sized. Might even by a spare pair just to stay in the car for those odd opportunities that present themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love them!, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
Great quality from such a compact pair of binoculars. I was surprised at how small they were - can fit in jacket pocket - and amazed at their clarity and ease of focus. I have others which have the same specification but much bigger and heavier and cumbersome to focus and are nowhere near as good. The area of focus seems to be brightly lit . These are good binoculars, light sturdy and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
I bought these for my son's birthday and he loves them. He took them on holiday with him to Yorkshire recently and he said that they are brilliant. Highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Compact Binos, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars (Electronics)
Light, compact, clear, easy to focus with a good case and they look quite cool too. Lens caps would have been nice but that is a minor quibble and they do come with a case. I bought them when they were £99, currently £115, which might have put me off. Good bit of kit to stick in your daysack for casual walking or wildlife watching. Don't recognise the point an earlier reviewer made about not fitting in the case, fit absolutely fine in the Steiner case that came with mine, perhaps they took his advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steiner Safari Ultrasharp 10 x 26 Binoculars
£99.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews