Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable Electric Halogen Heaters
Have owned this Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt now for a couple of months and ALL the functions/switches etc work well (we use it as a heater when eating out on the garden patio under a covered veranda) ((Note: for the Elf-And-Saftey Gnomes: It's stored in our garage and when in use it's under a covered veranda connected via external grade waterproof plug...
Published 21 months ago by Henry G.

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What an awful heater
This heater is poorly designed. Due to the anti-tilt button under the heater and the flimsy buld quality of the unit it does not work on carpetted floors - as it was bought to help heat a lounge it is unfit for the purpose for which it was bought. Nowhere in the description is this issue raised, but if you take the matter up with the supplier they say it is not a design...
Published 20 months ago by Anonymous customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable Electric Halogen Heaters, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
Have owned this Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt now for a couple of months and ALL the functions/switches etc work well (we use it as a heater when eating out on the garden patio under a covered veranda) ((Note: for the Elf-And-Saftey Gnomes: It's stored in our garage and when in use it's under a covered veranda connected via external grade waterproof plug units and via an isolator trip switch)). The heater itsef is Very very good value for the price and I do recommend this product.
That said, BE PREPARED!!!: 4 stars for the product, but definately only a "1-star-minus" for the packageing, there were NO external markings to indicate that there was fragile glass inside(i.e. the heating bulbs), inside the box there were only 4 tiny polystyrene corner blocks to protect the main unit and nothing to protect the heating bulbs themselves. consequently, as I expected from the host of other reviews of this and similar products, one bulb was broken.

Expecting one or more of the bulbs to be broken I also ordered at the same time 1 pack of: Electric Fire Halogen Bulb Pack Of 3, 400w 230v, To Fit Halogen Heaters, SupaWarm SHH1200DL..overall length is 21.5cm -PLEASE CHECK SIZE!. 5 stars for these!!!, they arrived well packed and in unbroken/excellent condition, the external packing was clearly marked as containing fragile glass, inside that was a "triple" layer of bubblewrap, then the box containing the heating bulbs, inside the box were the 3 bulbs individualy bubblewrapped again.

Remember these heaters work with halogen bulbs, just like the light bulbs in your house (but bigger), they dont like to be knocked, jarred or jolted. let them go completely cool before you move the unit (we move ours regularly back and for between the garage and the patio without any problems). Also just like halogen "light bulbs" when installing a new one dont touch it with your bare skin (use a cloth/handkercheif), the natural oils on your skin will stick to the bulb and create a hot spot when the bulb heats, thus shortening the bulbs life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What an awful heater, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
This heater is poorly designed. Due to the anti-tilt button under the heater and the flimsy buld quality of the unit it does not work on carpetted floors - as it was bought to help heat a lounge it is unfit for the purpose for which it was bought. Nowhere in the description is this issue raised, but if you take the matter up with the supplier they say it is not a design floor, it is just not fit for your purpose!

When Zoozio were contacted they proved unhelpful, expecting return postage to be paid and delivery responsibility taken for such flimsy products. The customer service approach of this company is poor. I now have a heater that is not usable inside and a supplier who will not accept 100% responsibility for the attrocious product supplied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good value, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
Although this heater is small and looks very attractive it its heating elements don't match up to this. The first element blew within 3 days of light use. By the end of the first week all the heating elements had blown therefore the heater was in effect useless. Yes the elements have a limited life but expected more than a week. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well packaged, promptly sent, good quality, 17 Jun 2012
By 
Debbie Da Silva Dias (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
we needed a cheap but effective way to heat the shop and this item does that, it is good value and the company send very quickly and are efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant heater, 30 Oct 2012
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
We bought the exact same heater- under a different name - from Tesco 2 years ago, it is a brilliant little heater, & kicks out a fair amount of heat very quickly however within 1 month one of the bulbs went, as we only use the heater in the conservatory in the winter (as an addition to a convector heater) we didn't bother complaining. Now thinking of getting spare bulbs & just to let you know to get at them you have to take the unit apart - literally. And it's very fiddly to get it all back together again. Everything inside very flimsy too. Don't let that put you off buying the heater as I said before its a brilliant heater, it's more for info than a complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect and defective items delivered and no redress from supplier!, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
I bought 3 of these fires in November. Soon after delivery, one bar stopped working. The supplier 'Prime Furnishing' sent me a replacement halogen bulb. When I tried to fit this, it became obvious that the fires were NOT halogen! Each bar was a coiled incandescent wire. Now only 4 of the 9 bars are working and 2 of the fires are not being used. A month ago, Prime Furnishings said they would contact 'their supplier' and get back to me. Since then, I have heard nothing. I want them to collect the 3 fires so they can see for themselves that I'm telling the truth. The goods are not what I ordered and are not as described on their invoice. I would like a complete refund but I'm not holding my breath. I get a distinct feeling they think I am a troublemaker; I'm not. I'm just an ordinary person who is colder than he should be and Winter's not over yet. Due to this bad experience, I have now stopped buying hardware items on Amazon. (I've just bought a fridge from John Lewis.) One reason why I chose Prime Furnishing is that it offered a 2-year guarantee; however, this is not being honoured and I will not trust such statements again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to do, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
I accidentally broke my old heater so bought this one to replace it, different model but heats up perfectly well. I don't use it all the time, just a couple of hours in my room when its a bit chilly. The front part under the mesh is loose though, not sure if it's supposed to be or not but that doesn't really concern me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
Please be warned everyone this product lasts about 2 months, if you are lucky. Seller reluctant to replace. All they are fit for is the rubbish tip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
The tubes went one after the other in just weeks after buying. Not worth even the cost of the postage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
The centre bulb blew after about a month so sending it back. Very cheap build quality. A lot of stuff I get that was made in China stops working. Their quality is suspect.
Update. Could not be bothered to send back. Just started to use again (has had very little use) and now all the bulbs don't work. TOTAL RUBBISH. I am getting sick of buying Chinese made crap that generally lasts about 18 months. This does not make items cheap, in fact if you think about it, it makes items expensive. I would sooner pay 10% to 20% more and have stuff last 10 years like in the good old days. Stop selling this Chinese crap and lets start making stuff back in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Portable Electric Halogen Heater - 1200 Watt
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews