Customer Reviews


498 Reviews
5 star:
 (436)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the usual "fully-staged production"
On Blu Ray this makes a brilliant visual and auditory record of one of the best musicals ever made, for a fraction of the price of a seat. It is certainly a must-buy for any fan. In terms of the ability to get close to characters and see the detail of make-up, costumes and in clarity of audio, this exceeds any theatrical performance. The scale of set, orchestra and cast...
Published on 30 Dec. 2011 by CB

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars No - where near as good as Her Majesty's Theatre Production.
I've been to see Phantom of the Opera at Her Majesty's theatre in London recently and it was by far better than this one. On this there is to many screens in place of real built scenes. The cast of this one in my opinion are not as good either. I'm glad I bought this dvd after I went otherwise I probably wouldn't of ended up going.
Published 1 month ago by Sam S


‹ Previous | 138 39 4050 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An everlasting show and this concert captures great highlights and performances, 18 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb DVD never tire of watching this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great gift great value all well cellophaned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic! Fabulous! Exticing! Emotional!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unusual stage presentation of the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you haven't seen Phantom you should!, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant! One of my favourite musicals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Voices., 23 Aug. 2014
By 
Diddily "Seligor's Castle" (Pontybodkin, North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Very good version of a very old story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This needs no recommendation! Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought it for a friend he was delighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phantom of the Opera at the Royal Albert Hall - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Excellent, we really enjoyed this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phantom of the opera at Royal Albert Hall, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this stage performance. It was beautifully directed and amazing how so much work went into the production. I would recommend this to all musical lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4050 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews