Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars10
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2011
This tiny book contains wise words and the author's clear intent is to point us all in the right direction in life; but it's all over in fifteen minutes or so. It's basically a little taster/advert for the authors other main titles. 90 pence paid - so OK for that price I guess.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2007
A great "little" treasure full of success gems that you can carry around in your pocket and refer to when you need a little inspiration & motivation. Included are some wise snippets of real life stories from greats like Billy Connolly & Oprah Winfrey. Short & to the point & full of practical wisdom, it'll help give you a healthier more positive outlook on life & boost your energy without going on some fancy diet.

At this price you ought to buy a dozen & give them to your "friends".

It's a synthesis of all the "Good Stuff" that you find in the Self Help shelf laden sections in book stores. GREAT VALUE for money, you can't go wrong. At this price you can afford to buy half a dozen & give them to your "friends" as anonymous gifts.
0Comment11 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
Helpful maybe, but the book is like smaller than your hand. I was looking for an average or smaller book, but not as tiny as this.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Having read many of GTs books I was looking forward to reading this, I was left very dissapointed it took about ten minutes cover to cover, and seemed to be snippets of other books by him under a new title. Do not let deter you there are several great books by this author that will help and inspire you. Just don't start with this one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Crackin little read !
When it arrived I assumed it would physically be bigger.
That didn't stop me though . . Nice read, only takes five minutes to read, but as always the content that Geoff writes always makes me think....
Brill
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2008
This is a gem of a little book. whenever you're feeling down, or lacking direction - Geoff's wisdom is expreseed beautifully here. you have a real sense of belonging and that GOD is with you. A touching read and wise words.
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
very good, great author, great value for money, geoff thompson has a class range of books i well reccomend them to anyone
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
A bit to heavy for me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2010
been a fan of Geoff Thompsons work for a long time now and this book is no different, I already have it in PDF format and think it is great.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
an entire philosophy in a pocket sized book you can read in ten minutes. fantastic
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.