Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Bible to help you find true Success in your Life
A great "little" treasure full of success gems that you can carry around in your pocket and refer to when you need a little inspiration & motivation. Included are some wise snippets of real life stories from greats like Billy Connolly & Oprah Winfrey. Short & to the point & full of practical wisdom, it'll help give you a healthier more positive outlook on life & boost...
Published on 8 Mar. 2007 by Terry Tozer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Takes 15 mins to read
This tiny book contains wise words and the author's clear intent is to point us all in the right direction in life; but it's all over in fifteen minutes or so. It's basically a little taster/advert for the authors other main titles. 90 pence paid - so OK for that price I guess.
Published on 23 Dec. 2011 by D. Coleman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Takes 15 mins to read, 23 Dec. 2011
By 
D. Coleman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This tiny book contains wise words and the author's clear intent is to point us all in the right direction in life; but it's all over in fifteen minutes or so. It's basically a little taster/advert for the authors other main titles. 90 pence paid - so OK for that price I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Bible to help you find true Success in your Life, 8 Mar. 2007
By 
Terry Tozer "TJSKA.com" (Reading & Bracknell, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great "little" treasure full of success gems that you can carry around in your pocket and refer to when you need a little inspiration & motivation. Included are some wise snippets of real life stories from greats like Billy Connolly & Oprah Winfrey. Short & to the point & full of practical wisdom, it'll help give you a healthier more positive outlook on life & boost your energy without going on some fancy diet.

At this price you ought to buy a dozen & give them to your "friends".

It's a synthesis of all the "Good Stuff" that you find in the Self Help shelf laden sections in book stores. GREAT VALUE for money, you can't go wrong. At this price you can afford to buy half a dozen & give them to your "friends" as anonymous gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars smaller book, 11 Jan. 2010
Helpful maybe, but the book is like smaller than your hand. I was looking for an average or smaller book, but not as tiny as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best!, 6 Feb. 2013
By 
This review is from: The Formula - The secret of a better life (Kindle Edition)
Having read many of GTs books I was looking forward to reading this, I was left very dissapointed it took about ten minutes cover to cover, and seemed to be snippets of other books by him under a new title. Do not let deter you there are several great books by this author that will help and inspire you. Just don't start with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit smaller than I thought, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Crackin little read !
When it arrived I assumed it would physically be bigger.
That didn't stop me though . . Nice read, only takes five minutes to read, but as always the content that Geoff writes always makes me think....
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SOUL LIFTING, 5 April 2008
This is a gem of a little book. whenever you're feeling down, or lacking direction - Geoff's wisdom is expreseed beautifully here. you have a real sense of belonging and that GOD is with you. A touching read and wise words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gt, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good, great author, great value for money, geoff thompson has a class range of books i well reccomend them to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit to heavy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anotehr geoff thompson great, 8 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
been a fan of Geoff Thompsons work for a long time now and this book is no different, I already have it in PDF format and think it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great !, 1 July 2010
an entire philosophy in a pocket sized book you can read in ten minutes. fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews