Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2012
This lock is very basic and offers not much real protection because of poor build quality, but i guess for the price the value is reasonable.
My advice would be to buy a more expensive rim lock unless you only need minimum security. !!!!!!!!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
the quality is average and the unit is quite robust i use it to lock my shed as a secondary lock
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2012
working pretty well on my garden gate.you need good screwdriver, and probably some lubricant if that is outside, but so far lock work well. good solid lock, long key, so you can use for thick gate. screws only for wood.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
Replaced a lock on my shed and this fit perfectly onto orginal mounting. Could not find any locks of this style in B&Q, and the ones that came close were far too expensive for the job. Nice robust long key which looks more secure than others I've seen (more intricate tooth pattern).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Wasn't able to find this particular Dead Lock locally - so very pleased t come across the Eliza Tinsley Rim Dead lock on Amazon.
Sturdy, easy to fit , very good price and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
I bought two of these locks for use in a museum but sadly they were not required in the end. I am sure they will be ideal for another application once I have found one! Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
Quality as expected of a budget product but does the job well. The brass escutcheon fell off during fitting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Very good rim lock better quality than the one I bought from a well known builder's/diy warehouse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
simple lock for the garden gate.easy to attach.excellent blackcountry product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
does what is says, one thing is the the length of the key could be longer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)