Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to do
Simple to hook up to the battery of my Triumph. As I am storing the connector under the seat the wire is plenty long enough. Couple this with a 'GIVI S850 GPS / SAT NAV UNIVERSAL WATERPROOF HOLDER' and use the sat nav from the car or a smart phone. A whole lot more cheaper than a dedicated motorbike sat nav.
No issues at all. I will update this if anything changes.
Published on 6 Jun 2012 by Col

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just not adequate for the job
The battery connectors are neither crimped nor soldered to the wire, the cover just slide on and off, not providing waterproofing. The battery connectors did not stay attached for long enough to complete fitting, which is a relief as I was about to make a 200 mile journey in terrible rain.

The product is not fit for purpose nor manufactured to a sufficiently...
Published 18 months ago by Crazybint


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to do, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
Simple to hook up to the battery of my Triumph. As I am storing the connector under the seat the wire is plenty long enough. Couple this with a 'GIVI S850 GPS / SAT NAV UNIVERSAL WATERPROOF HOLDER' and use the sat nav from the car or a smart phone. A whole lot more cheaper than a dedicated motorbike sat nav.
No issues at all. I will update this if anything changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what its meant to, 21 April 2012
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
Takes minutes to install and works well. Using it to charge my galaxy S2 when im on the bike meaning i dont have to worry about the phone running out of power. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just not adequate for the job, 31 May 2013
By 
Crazybint (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
The battery connectors are neither crimped nor soldered to the wire, the cover just slide on and off, not providing waterproofing. The battery connectors did not stay attached for long enough to complete fitting, which is a relief as I was about to make a 200 mile journey in terrible rain.

The product is not fit for purpose nor manufactured to a sufficiently high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality., 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
Good complete socket, read to connect directly to the battery.
Wire is long enough for my bike, I just keep it under the seat where it is dry but it looks waterproof.
Fuse is 2amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item but leads are a bit short, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
This is a good little socket and now I've fitted it to my bike it works fine in charging my satnav. The leads are a bit short and it looks like it is designed to hook up to the ignition or front light rather than the battery as I have installed it. I had to extend the leads to get it to reach back the battery under the passenger seat. Also, it comes with no fittings so I used cable ties to fit it. Finally, it comes with a waterproof cap, but it isn't properly fastened to the socket and is in danger of dropping off when not in use.
Othewise the socket is perfectly functional and the inline fuse is an excellent addition compared to other sockets available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars splash proof if that, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
nice long lead, cheap tatty socket with a poorly fitting cap that would be splash proof at best.
Useless for the job as I have to use electrical tape to hold all 12v plugs I have tried in the socket otherwise they spring out and lose contact with the end terminal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No, 25 Sep 2014
By 
Martin Turner "Martin Turner" (Marlcliff, Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
At first glance this appears solid enough, with a 2 amp inline fuse to give the impression of electrical safety. However, the socket itself is flimsy and unsprung. Compare it with any cigarette lighter that comes pre-fitted to a vehicle, and you immediately see that this is unlikely to do the job consistently or, more to the point, safely.

Inspecting more closely, the connectors are not properly crimped, and the leads themselves are desperately thin even for a 2 amp connection.

Just no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
Have used it several times now and definitely does what it says on the tin. Definitely worth recommending and very fast delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
this arrived very quickly from the sender,first class service to start. It was very easy to connect to my yamaha 600 diversion. it works really well with my tomtom sat nav. buying a normal sat nav, waterproof case and this excellent waterproof lead has saved me well over £200 on a specific motorbike sat nav. can't fault the product would advise to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lighter socket, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Fused 12V Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Charger Outlet (Electronics)
Just have to point out that the wire is too short, they should be aware of this detail, since not all bikes have a battery near the front of the bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews