Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gioteck EX-05 Wired Headset (PS3)
Ordered this Headset yesterday and it just arrived. Delivery service was very good, packaging in good condition.
The item comes in a stylish package with a window which allows you to have a look at the headset itself, looks fantastic and good quality.
Feels very solid and build quality is good. All accessories included (wires and connector; instruction...
Published on 22 Dec 2011 by N. Matos

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product
The headset has very good sound quality along with an excellent microphone however after 4 Months of very hard usage it the right earpiece snapped off, I purchased another headset as the quality is good but the same thing occurred.

I would recommend this product due to the price and it has lasted longer than many other headsets i have purchased for the same...
Published 6 months ago by Henners


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gioteck ex-05, 6 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
well what can i say amazing headset for the money very comfortable for hours of use i use to watch movies as well sound quality is amazing for the price very happy with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars headset, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
big hit with 17 year old grandshon has had more expensive turtle beach headset but this for the money good value does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
I got this for my son's PS3. He uses it every time he plays and he loves it. I already used it as well. The sound is great and can be VERY loud. It sits comfortably in your ears and you can play for hours without pains (we have regular ears). The microphone is also great as my son uses to speak to his father through it. He can change his voice to stronger or thinner to make it sound funny. So, I can really recommend it. I was researching for some time before buying it and I never thought for a second I should have bought some other brand. This is just great and we are very happy with our purchase! We recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
very comfortable with a very good length of wire. had some trouble with initial setup but the customer help service was very good and help get me sorted very quickly. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
I bought these for my teenage son to use with his Play Station and they work brilliantly with that. At this moment he is using them to speak to someone online during Battlefield game play. He has had no issues with them, and there was virtually no set up required. He also uses them for live gaming on the pc ( there was a short update process that had to complete before he could use them), and again has had no issues. My son says he can now hear very slight sounds during game play that he couldn't hear before, eg, footsteps creeping up behind him. He says the sound quality is excellent and rates these headphones very highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gioteck EX05 wired multiformat headphones, 18 Jan 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
They're great sounding headphones and very clear. When playing Planetside 2 I can make out footsteps of enemies that are nowhere near me which is quite cool. They're well worth the money, although the rubber edging on top of the head does get uncomfortable when worn for an extended period. Also they don't actually look like the one in the picture, mine is just completely plain black all over so i'm wondering if the design just varies for everyone that buys them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, well made, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
Looks great in real life. The colour is a nice strong black. The product looks well made with good materials. The sound is good. Does not leak sound. Pulls easily on and off. Stylish bit of kit. The mike is in a good place and picks up the voice well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Used on PC., 2 Jan 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
So first off, the headset game a day early and was wall packed so very pleased with that.
Headset is easy to install, feels light, sturdy and comfortable to wear. But bad sides are, the sound quality isn't as good as I hoped, my turtle beach X11 was better, also this headset doesn't go as loud plus music doesn't sound as good so I preferred my x11. But for the price it isn't a bad headset, so Im happy enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RCA Plugs for Game Sound, 18 Dec 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
I bought this headset thinking I would be able to use the RCA Plugs for the Game Sound to go through the headset whilst I played for a better experience, Unfortunately I had no sound at all going through I read the Instructions on the manual, checked It out on YouTube and Google, But every way I tried to do It, It still wouldn't work, Apart from that the headset Is comfortable and lightweight the Voice Communication Is clear so besides the RCA Plugs not transmitting the Game Sound It's a good headset..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the Price. No.1 on market., 14 Dec 2012
By 
Mr Dave Lightfoot (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Video Game)
Great headphones.
Comfortable (for adults or large teens only - they would swamp a childs head), durable and easy to adjust.
Setting them up couldn't be easier.
The options for seperate volumes - 1 for the games sounds - 1 for the other players voices - is excellent, with the ability to mute your own voice so you don't have to worry about people hearing every noise you make.
The sound from these headphones is excellent. Every sound is crystal clear and when someone throws a grenade in COD, you find yourself ducking for cover until you get used to it.

I would of given this product 5 stars instead of 4 - the only problem is a slight 'hiss' that is actually very unnoticable, but since it is there it removed 1star from the review.

For the price (not the cheapest but nowhere near the most expensive), I would recommend these for every player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC)
Gioteck EX05 Wired Multi Format Headset (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) by Gioteck (Mac, PlayStation 3, Windows 7 / Vista, Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £21.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews