Customer Reviews


13 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely screen, great text, bright colours, with invaluable extra height., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Superb screen. Its crisp text (because of the high definition) really does allow for side-by-side viewing of A4 pages or spreadsheet worksheets. The colour definition on photographs is all I could ask for on my photographs - unless I was a professional perhaps.
And I just love the 16 x 10 (yes TEN - not nine) screen shape. Why aren't all screens in these proportions any more?
Oh, and yes it will rotate if you really need this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor - does what it needs to, 1 Dec. 2013
By 
S. Hudd "sjh" (Oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Needed a bigger monitor for my Dell laptop and this fitted the bill perfectly. Great price and really easy to setup. Makes working with complex spreadsheets far easier...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 24 inch computer monitor, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Just love this 24 inch Dell monitor. I thought at first it would be too large, but I was wrong it is just perfect. As I still use a 22 inch monitor as well I do notice and appreciate the extra visible space on the monitor - being used with Windows 8.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy., 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Nice monitor with some great thought put into it, the one handed height adjustment for example. The extra height takes a little gettiong used to but is nice to have, not used the USB ports yet but handy to have.

Mine has one dead pixel just off centre which is not a massive issue for me. East to see why these are more expensive than cheaper brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars After this hudge purchase I've discovered joy looking at this high quality screen, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
I was using laptop for last 3 years,- maybe more. After this hudge purchase I've discovered joy looking at this high quality screen. My images retouched in laptop screen and this screen differ like day and night, the colors are amazing. Looking movies, playing games. In few words- This monitor worth every penny. Recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Truly wonderful monitor, and great value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. R. Burnikell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
I don't have much to compare it to, but I now have 2 of these Dell U2412M monitors and think they are excellent. Matt screen means less reflection so easier to work with. The picture seems very sharp too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Bought for my son to complement the monitor he already has (same make and model)...excellent performance ,supplied quickly and no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 26 Aug. 2014
By 
G. Richardson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Brilliant for a gaming screen, Has built in speakers so no need for extra speakers. Resolution amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good size, sharp image, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24 inch Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver (1920x1200, DVI-D, USB 2.0, 1000:1, 8ms) (Accessory)
Use this on my Mac Mini. Good size, sharp image, worth paying just a little more for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews