Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 9 month old son, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
After a bit of research I chose this helmet for my young son who is under 1 year old. It fits really well and should last for a while as its easily adjustable. Happy days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job for our 10 month old, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
This helmet is described as suitable from 10 months and it is just the job. Just a few cries when initially wearing, but now no tears and he is happy in the helmet. Great fit with the dial adjuster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice helmet, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
It is really light and it is well made.

Seems to be fairly comfortable on the baby's head. His head is 44cm, and this is a slightly loose, so I packed it with some sponge to tighten it on his head. It really needs a little more adjustment for smaller heads.

The rear profile of the helmet is very flat, which is more comfortable for him to rest his head against the child seat

I am happy with in in general, best solution that i could find for value & light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best helmet for a small head., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
This is the only helmet I could find that fit my 13 month old and I had been getting desperate trying to find one so he could go in the bike trailer. The other one we looked at with a small circumference was the specialized small fry but although it said it could be used from 44cm, and I measured my son's head circumference as 46cm, it was too large. This, on the other hand, fits perfectly with room to grow. He loves the cute design too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good helemt but with small issue, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
Its a very light and adjustable helmet,however it comes off easily since the straps are fixed to the helmet with velcro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun and cosy child's helmet, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Tim Ngyou "timboid" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
This was the smallest helmet I could find for my little boy who had, as we measured, actually a 42cm circumference head. But this lid still fit him just about and, although he took a bit of time to get used to it, now likes to wear it even when we're not riding the bike!

The same typical annoyance exists that blight all helmets: the slack strap is a mile too long and either needs to be cut short (and sealed by melting the ends with a candle) or wrapped 10 times in a rubber band.

Why the manufacturers make them that long is beyond reason. You'd have to have a face as long as a horse to use up all that strap..

Anyway, in summary - a great bit of bike safety for not a lot of dosh. Get one for your little treasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great first helmet, 3 July 2014
By 
J. Martin (Cambridge, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
Big enough for 1 year old.
Hopefully we'll never get to use it in anger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for little heads., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
Thanks to this helmet we can now take our 12 month out on the bike, which he loves!!!
Fits nicely w adjustable turne at back.
Thought he'd reject it and scream, but quickly put it on him while in bike seat n rode off giving him not time for protest, worked a treat :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great great great, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
Good value helmet suitable for a toddler. My son has been using the helmet since 9 months when he sits in the baby seat on the bike. It is rare to find a helmet so small. My son wears a little bobble hat underneath to ensure a snug fit and to keep him warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ten out of ten for products and sevice, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeride Spike Boy's Baby Bike Helmet - Blue, 44-48cm (Sports)
A well made kids helmet for bike and scooter etc looks great and fits perfect. Spot on delivery from amazon great service, thanks for delivering my kids Xmas prezzies on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews