Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle, easy to listen to, and inspirational
I found 'The very best of Charlie Landsborough' gentle music and easy to listen to. I was impressed by the inspirational qualities of 'My Forever Friend' and we play it over and over again. We heard it at a friends' house and have now purchased our own copy.
Published on 6 Feb 2001

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Desperate - even worse than Daniel O'Donnell, promotes Des O'Conner to super star status.
Published 4 months ago by Mike Miles


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle, easy to listen to, and inspirational, 6 Feb 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
I found 'The very best of Charlie Landsborough' gentle music and easy to listen to. I was impressed by the inspirational qualities of 'My Forever Friend' and we play it over and over again. We heard it at a friends' house and have now purchased our own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 7 Nov 2013
By 
Beanie Luck (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I was introduced to this guy by total accident.

I listened to 2 songs and he had me sobbing in floods of tears.

I am a rock chick and not into this kind of music at all, but anything that can affect me like that deserves an album to be bought.

Listened to both cd's with a box of tissues and just cried.

Not sure why i have this reaction, but its so emotional and beautiful, its pure poetry to music.

Speaks to my soul..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Love Him, 18 Aug 2004
By 
This review is from: The Very Best of (Audio CD)
Since we discovered Charlie Landsborough my friends and I can't wait to get home from work to hear his music and his magnificent voice he sings like an angel the words to his songs have real meanings they are as beautiful as he so obviously is we would love to know when he will be in Australia next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must have double album., 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Amazing. Beautiful, and so much more. If you've found this album by accident, count your blessings and order. Most people think Lansbrough is an Irish singer which is wrong, although the sound of the songs does have an Irish style which is easy on the ear, the lyrics are wonderful. The singer has been around for a long time but only over the past few years as come to prominence. If you like the Furys. If you like Foster and Alan you will like this double album, there are no weak songs here, every song will be someone,s favorite.

A must have double album of great songs you will play share and talk about.

Mart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
I love Charlie Landsborough and really enjoy his music. This is a lovely album to listen to. His songs have stories to tell and his singing is very clear and distinctive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cd, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Top postage,great item,good cd,thank you,this is must for a great night night in loads of great tracks will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Bought this CD after listening to some of Charlie's music on You Tube.
He is coming to a theatre close to home and wanted to know what type of music he sang.
I love it - the sound of his voice, the songs are sung with such feeling - great for relaxing to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music Diva, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Lovely collection of his music, a real bargain, so realxing to listen to. I have his music at home and in my car, would recommend this c.d to anyone who likes Charlie Lansborough!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as ever, 26 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Some old ones repeated, of course, but quite a number of new ones to us. He really is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Such a good artist. I ordered this after hearing him on the radio. Not my usual music choice, but boy am I glad I ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by Charlie Landsborough
Buy MP3 Album£9.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews