Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle, easy to listen to, and inspirational
I found 'The very best of Charlie Landsborough' gentle music and easy to listen to. I was impressed by the inspirational qualities of 'My Forever Friend' and we play it over and over again. We heard it at a friends' house and have now purchased our own copy.
Published on 6 Feb. 2001

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Desperate - even worse than Daniel O'Donnell, promotes Des O'Conner to super star status.
Published 9 months ago by Mike Miles


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle, easy to listen to, and inspirational, 6 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
I found 'The very best of Charlie Landsborough' gentle music and easy to listen to. I was impressed by the inspirational qualities of 'My Forever Friend' and we play it over and over again. We heard it at a friends' house and have now purchased our own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 7 Nov. 2013
By 
Beanie Luck (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I was introduced to this guy by total accident.

I listened to 2 songs and he had me sobbing in floods of tears.

I am a rock chick and not into this kind of music at all, but anything that can affect me like that deserves an album to be bought.

Listened to both cd's with a box of tissues and just cried.

Not sure why i have this reaction, but its so emotional and beautiful, its pure poetry to music.

Speaks to my soul..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Love Him, 18 Aug. 2004
By 
This review is from: The Very Best of (Audio CD)
Since we discovered Charlie Landsborough my friends and I can't wait to get home from work to hear his music and his magnificent voice he sings like an angel the words to his songs have real meanings they are as beautiful as he so obviously is we would love to know when he will be in Australia next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must have double album., 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Amazing. Beautiful, and so much more. If you've found this album by accident, count your blessings and order. Most people think Lansbrough is an Irish singer which is wrong, although the sound of the songs does have an Irish style which is easy on the ear, the lyrics are wonderful. The singer has been around for a long time but only over the past few years as come to prominence. If you like the Furys. If you like Foster and Alan you will like this double album, there are no weak songs here, every song will be someone,s favorite.

A must have double album of great songs you will play share and talk about.

Mart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER GEM FROM CHARLIE, 19 Dec. 2011
By 
ROBIN - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED SEVERAL COPIES OF THIS CD FOR FRIENDS AND COLLEAGUES ALIKE. THEY, LIKE MANY OTHERS, HAVE BECOME FANS OF HIS SINGING AND HIS SONGS. THIS CD REPRESENTS JUST A SMALL PART OF HIS BEST! HE COULD QUITE EASILY PUT OUT ANOTHER THREE OR FOUR DOUBLE ALBUMS AND STILL HAVE SOME LEFT OVER. AT THE BARGAIN PRICE QUOTED YOU JUST CANNOT LOSE. NO BETTER WAY TO SPEND A COUPLE OF HOURS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Bought this CD after listening to some of Charlie's music on You Tube.
He is coming to a theatre close to home and wanted to know what type of music he sang.
I love it - the sound of his voice, the songs are sung with such feeling - great for relaxing to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Landsborough, 16 Feb. 2010
By 
A. Morrison "John Snr" (Orkney, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best of (Audio CD)
The Very Best ofCharlie has that easy listening type voice, and sings beautifully on this selection. My particular favourite is My Forever Friend, which Charlie sings with real feeling.

John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music Diva, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Lovely collection of his music, a real bargain, so realxing to listen to. I have his music at home and in my car, would recommend this c.d to anyone who likes Charlie Lansborough!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best of (Audio CD)
I love Charlie Landsborough and really enjoy his music. This is a lovely album to listen to. His songs have stories to tell and his singing is very clear and distinctive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super CD Set, 15 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I purchased this CD set as a present. It was greatly appreciated and having heard it myself I can understand why. Such a good buy for such a great price. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by Charlie Landsborough
Buy MP3 Album£9.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews