Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars109
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.27
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2014
Great short story, possibly more of a young adult book than a classic, but a very clever idea. The plot is perhaps less well thought through and the characters much less developed than they are in the film's storyline. Still enjoyable, I read it in two sittings, and I'd heartily recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This was a surprisingly brilliant book that i couldn't put it down. I can't say anything beyond that without giving something away.

I'm very worried about the Tom Cruise film they have made being a t*rd but if they stick to the material here this could be an all time classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
didnt care much about the movie, LOVED the book
if you are into future ware novels this is your thing but you need to like the no frills, fast paced narration style
more details, see my goodreads review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1002881222?book_show_action=false
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Really enjoyed reading the book after watching the film (The Edge of Tomorrow). I liked the fact that both were very different and enjoyable in their own ways, just keeping the main theme common. The only 'edge' the book had in my view was a more realistic and satisfying ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
A well written tale that sinks its hooks deep into the reader, and refuses to let go, AYNIK takes action and blends it well with an amusing viewpoint.
Being the book that inspired the Hollywood blockbuster, 'Edge of Tomorrow', fans of that will find plenty here to enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Loved it. While fast-paced, this is also a very thoughtful action novel, with some amazing ideas. The idea of a species evolving the ability to use time/tachyons is brilliant. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and shall now go and see if the graphic novel does it justice...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
The idea is an old one but the excecution is interesting, the theory behind it plausible (or as plausible as it can get) and the environment in which this takes place engaging.
Well worth a read before it turns into another simplified holywood plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Bought this because I enjoyed the movie "Edge of Tomorrow", but wanted to see if the book had an ending that made more sense. It does - in fact the book is quite different in lots of ways. It's easy to get into, intriguing, and not very long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
A bit dry to read and by the time you get used to it the book is already over! Maybe all the "juice" got lost in the translation, so not much of a problem there, but the short length lost this book a star in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
An excellent read. Reading the memoirs of a soldier, regardless of time, nationality and battlefield, realizing the epic scale of the events in his straightforward narrative.
A book that I would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse