Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the foundation of good health
Transdermal (through the skin) magnesium chloride is the best detoxification agent known, plus it's cheap and easy to buy. It also helps with diabetes, arthritis, blood pressure, heart disease, heart attack and strokes (both prevention and recovery). It's good for tremors and muscle cramps; acne, warts and itching skin; cerebral and circulatory problems; asthma and hay...
Published 16 months ago by D&D

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magic stuff
This is a guide to the magic of magnesium and how to use it for your benefit. The style of writing is a bit of a challenge though. I feel it is trying to convince a medical audience of the efficacy of magnesium and gets a bit bogged down with technical medical description. If you don't have a basic knowledge of how cells operate and of basic biology then you might find it...
Published 17 months ago by Vivar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the foundation of good health, 20 April 2013
By 
D&D - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Transdermal (through the skin) magnesium chloride is the best detoxification agent known, plus it's cheap and easy to buy. It also helps with diabetes, arthritis, blood pressure, heart disease, heart attack and strokes (both prevention and recovery). It's good for tremors and muscle cramps; acne, warts and itching skin; cerebral and circulatory problems; asthma and hay fever. It also treats viral illnesses like colds/flu/bronchitis/measles/mumps/boils; and it is also good for enzyme processes, muscle pain, insomnia, headaches/migraines, bones/teeth and gums.

The main point of the book is that we are all short of magnesium, which is as important to us as air and water but ignored by the medical system that has lost contact with reality. Sircus calls magnesium a medical miracle, one that should be a priority since we can safely assume we need magnesium if we have any kind of health problem.

Magnesium chloride lotion/oil/bath salts that can be safely applied directly to the skin (transdermally) enable high dosage so magnesium can be brought up to high levels quickly and without diarrhea and problems with absorption. More than that, it turns out that only magnesium chloride (of all the different types of magnesium) is able to protect the cells of our bodies; probably it's a molecular, and not merely ionic, matter.

Transdermal magnesium chloride is the best way (equal to intravenous) as it's very difficult to bring up magnesium levels in the body, long term, in any other way. Any magnesium tablets, capsules or powder are only absorbed at about 40%. It can take up to a year to raise magnesium levels to an adequate level but doesn't always work. (I myself took 1,000mg magnesium citrate for several years without noticeable improvements). It only takes a couple of months using magnesium oil on the skin. There is no other method for successfully increasing levels of DHEA (an anti-aging hormone). Most of us also don't know that calcium supplements will kill you if you don't also take extra magnesium (1:1, not the 2:1 calcium to magnesium advice we've had so far because it's more difficult for the body to absorb magnesium than calcium).

Transdermal magnesium chloride delivers high levels of magnesium right through the skin into the bloodstream and from there directly to where it is most needed, bypassing the common digestive and kidney symptoms associated with high levels of oral (through the mouth) magnesium. There is no overdosing because the skin only takes in what is needed.

Also, magnesium chloride baths help with skin diseases like psoriasis/eczema as well as calming restless/violent tendencies and lifting depression and anxiety. Diluted magnesium oil beautifully cleans and heals wounds without harming the skin. You need more magnesium under stress, whether caused by physical or psychological disease/injury, emotional upheaval or athletic exertion. Stress causes loss of magnesium, and inadequate magnesium levels in the body creates decreased tolerance of stress: a vicious circle.

This edition appears to have been re-written, as it is much more logically put together and arranged than the first edition, it's a pleasure to read. However, in his first edition, but not this one, the author explained that, while there are six tests for magnesium levels in the body, the standard test is the only unreliable one, almost guaranteed to give an inaccurate result. (Curiously, I found this to be the case for EVERY SINGLE supplement I have researched, including thyroid, adrenals and vitamins D, B12 and K2. Could this be evidence of a conspiracy to keep us sick? But of course not.... it's all just coincidence.)

We live in a medical world that ignores the evidence that magnesium is crucial for every single function in our own bodies. From the moment we are conceived to the moment we die, magnesium is at the heart of life, as is air and water. It is that basic and that important. Today, no amount of fruits and vegetables can ensure adequate intake of magnesium because it has not been replaced in our soils for decades.

BTW, in his book on "Sodium Bicarbonate", Sircus repeatedly states that the triumvirate of health recovery involves sodium bicarbonate (the humble baking soda), magnesium chloride and iodine. He has a whole chapter on the usefulness of almost always using sodium bicarbonate with magnesium chloride for greatest effect, with no side effects when used with prudence. Add iodine and "one has the formula for infectious disease control in the 21st century, the age of toxicity and antibiotic-resistant infections."

P.S. While the natural product from sea water (especially the Zechstein bed stuff) is preferable, if you can only get the stuff created industrially from hydrochloric acid or pharmaceutical stuff, which often contains 25 times the heavy metal pollution than natural seawater evaporation solutions, it's still a thousand times better than nothing. In some countries it is the only magnesium chloride product available. They have high levels of lead, and other undesirable elements, and don't feel the same on the skin as natural solutions but to do without, when in need of magnesium supplementation, is like not breathing air when living on earth because of the pollution.

P.P.S. Shamefully, in this revised edition Sircus again virtually ignores side effects. Since when I first tried this I suffered both dizziness and more palpitations than usual (pounding heart at 180 beats per minute, and for over 24 hours), in the comments section I've put some info on side effects and also explain how to make magnesium oil at home - cheaply and easily.

(Later note: I turned out to have serious low thyroid and low adrenal function which the NHS failed to diagnose or treat for over 20 years - there are no lab tests for most causes of low thyroid and your doctor only treats lab tests, not you.

Low thyroid and/or low adrenals are THE most common health problems. Thanks to a private consultation with the wonderful Dr Durrant-Peatfield (who has written an excellent book on low thyroid and has been attacked three times by the medical mafia) I am six months into recovery and am now able to supplement with magnesium chloride. Take a look at the stopthethyroidmadness website for great info on how to identify thyroid and adrenal problems which are so common at least 50% of us have one or both - yet doctors are clueless.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Interesting, 7 April 2013
By 
Clare W. "claremacwatts" (Shotteswell, Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transdermal Magnesium Therapy:A New Modality for the Maintenance of Health (Kindle Edition)
This book is well worth a read. It answered so many health questions for me. I have had anxiety for many years and have found that transdermal magnesium has reduced this by 99%. I can still get in a stupid panic if something goes badly wrong and frightens or overwhelms me, but luckily that doesn't happen very often. It has helped my insomnia too which is amazing. I only stay awake until around three or four in the morning once a week, instead of every other night. For some reason it is usually on a Monday night. Most nights I get to sleep in about an hour, but due to old age I have to go to the bathroom once in the night, then I can get back to sleep quickly and stay asleep until the alarm goes off. I am also having very vivid dreams, but whether that is down to the magnesium I cannot say. I have been using it for several months now, so persevere if you have anxiety, or insomnia or any of the other symptoms that are due to a dearth of magnesium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, full of information, 17 Feb 2012
bought this having listened to the author on you tube. he was full of life and very interesting and i was not disappointed in his book which was full of information, all based on his knowledge and experience of the product he is writing about. people can make informed choices of how to use the natural remedies based on the tried and tested, rather than have to rely on all the chemical toxins out there on prescription with all the accompanying side effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magic stuff, 17 Mar 2013
This review is from: Transdermal Magnesium Therapy:A New Modality for the Maintenance of Health (Kindle Edition)
This is a guide to the magic of magnesium and how to use it for your benefit. The style of writing is a bit of a challenge though. I feel it is trying to convince a medical audience of the efficacy of magnesium and gets a bit bogged down with technical medical description. If you don't have a basic knowledge of how cells operate and of basic biology then you might find it tedious. If you can persevere there is much of value to learn. I'm certainly using magnesium oil now and seeng benefits already eg. Minor burn scars fading fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference source, 28 July 2013
By 
J. S. Simpson (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I originally purchased 'The Magnesium Miracle' by Carolyn Dean, a superb book with much useful information and, based on the information in that book I started using magnesium supplements and oil, which has improved my general health significantly. However, I wanted to know even more about magnesium therapy and 'Transdermal Magnesium Therapy' is another excellent source of information. It is slightly more academic in format and I use it more as a reference book that I can dip into and find the answers I want. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating stuff, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THis makes fascinating reading although somewhat and possibly too 'alternative' for some, however, anyone who is prepared and wants to improve their own health by their own actions will find it extremely useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book to most people and have bought bought more than one, to help and promote good health, also for people who are very sick, I do think it could have been a bit more affordable for people as mony can be tight for the ill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful mineral magnesium, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good information for everybody to learn all about magnesium and how easy to supplement or spray onto arms or legs for relief of pain, cramps etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, highly informative., 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transdermal Magnesium Therapy:A New Modality for the Maintenance of Health (Kindle Edition)
This guy really knows his stuff and it backed up by many professionals also.
It seems to be the mineral we are all lacking.
I can relate to a lot of the things that magnesium therapy gives you after having stress and depression.
Magnesium oils and sprays, bath flakes and gels are very easy to incorporate into your life and they all work.
It does sting a lot on first use but after a week or so it settled down.
It does definitely cure headaches, skin problems, sweating, muscle tension and helps greatly to recover from stress and anxiety.
Thank you Mark Sircus, you have changed my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative but..., 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transdermal Magnesium Therapy:A New Modality for the Maintenance of Health (Kindle Edition)
...desperately needs a serious edit. In trying to get his message over the author is doing something that a lot of health writers trip over - namely quoting, at length, all their research without true regard for their readers.

There's a place for that kind of writing and it's a peer-review journal, not something meant to be read by the everyman. It's a blunderbuss approach to technical writing that initially impresses but too often leaves you with the urge to flip through after a while trying to find the all-important conclusions.

The title says it all really - "Transdermal Magnesium Therapy:A New Modality for the Maintenance of Health ". It's actually about soaking/spraying yourself with magnesium chloride solution and yes, it's a good technique, but does it really need 279 pages to tell us that?

The content is everything you could possibly need on the subject and I'll leave it at that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews