Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seal Skinz All Weather Cycle Gloves
Great gloves, very warm (maybe too warm for some?) Fit is snug, very slightly on the small side but fine for the bike. Hi-Vis backing works a treat when indicating.
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by PJH

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for Winter
The label on these gloves have ratings from 1 to 5, 1 being for warmer weather and 5 being for very cold weather, these gloves have only a rating of 3, this information is not in the item description, a problem with online shopping as this would have been seen in a shop, I could have got a warmer pair of gloves for a fraction of the cost from any shop, these gloves are ok...
Published 7 months ago by Desoconn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seal Skinz All Weather Cycle Gloves, 5 Jan 2012
Great gloves, very warm (maybe too warm for some?) Fit is snug, very slightly on the small side but fine for the bike. Hi-Vis backing works a treat when indicating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On my second pair of these gloves in about the last 10 years, these are the best gloves I have worn for cycling, never had cold or wet hands even during the usual summer and earn their keep in winter, you have to look after hands and feet and these are a great way of keeping your hands dry in any weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for Winter, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The label on these gloves have ratings from 1 to 5, 1 being for warmer weather and 5 being for very cold weather, these gloves have only a rating of 3, this information is not in the item description, a problem with online shopping as this would have been seen in a shop, I could have got a warmer pair of gloves for a fraction of the cost from any shop, these gloves are ok for walking about in but no good for cycling in winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really for all weather, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm quite disappointed with these gloves. The liner is sweaty rather than breathable and they simply aren't warm. It has been pretty chilly here recently, but nothing drastic and these didn't keep my mitts warm at all.

I don't have particularly bad circulation so can only put it down to the composition of the gloves. Way to expensive for the quality, especially given they don't really do what they're made for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought the hat the gloves the socks excellent item well worth the price , and very durable and long lasting look different and unique
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prompt, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent quality there was prompt delivery very suitable for purpose washes well warm and waterproof delighted waith size and manufacture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves, fall apart quickly, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Joseph "rzan3" (yorkshire, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only had mine a few months and the stitching around the cuffs has come undone.

Other than this, they are very good for cycling in cold weather with, though once wet will take a couple of days to dry out.

I can recommend these gloves, but if you think you have large hands, really buy XL - otherwise they will be a very snug fit - which is no bad thing when cycling, but as stated above, the stitching just isn't up to the job, so it's a choice of loose fit but stitching lasting, or good fit but the gloves falling apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gloves, 5 Jan 2014
By 
S. Doughty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz All Weather Waterproof Cycling Gloves (Misc.)
Cycle on a daily basis and needed gloves to keep my hands both warm and dry during the winter months. I also suffer from Raynaud's, so this is even more important to me. Have been using them daily, also use under gloves for added warmth. So far they have done exactly as I had hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product perfect fit and well worth the money highly recomend this product glad I bought these gloves keep my hands warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really excellent, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great gloves, fit really well and are brilliant on the bike! Would hate to lose them now.Can recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews