Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice buy i have bought a lot of cd's and ...
very nice buy i have bought a lot of cd's and little records of the BEE GEE'S i have watch them for years I like them very
much and always enjoy liostening to them or watching them on DVD'S My wife likes them also my 6 year old grandson
love watching them as well, came well packed and in good condition Thanks
Published 4 months ago by William er Taylor

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 50 minutes? Anything new?
For less than an hour, this is surely a one hour television special of previously released material. If you have Bee Gees: In Our Own Time [DVD] or The Bee Gees - The Official Story Of The Bee Gees [DVD], I doubt this bares any new material. If you want the full concert experience, go for The Bee Gees - One Night Only [DVD] [1998].

I wonder if the albums from...
Published on 18 Oct. 2011 by Martin A Hogan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 50 minutes? Anything new?, 18 Oct. 2011
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco, CA. (Hercules)) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bee Gees - The Story of...Robin, Barry & Maurice Gibb [DVD] (DVD)
For less than an hour, this is surely a one hour television special of previously released material. If you have Bee Gees: In Our Own Time [DVD] or The Bee Gees - The Official Story Of The Bee Gees [DVD], I doubt this bares any new material. If you want the full concert experience, go for The Bee Gees - One Night Only [DVD] [1998].

I wonder if the albums from the seventies will ever get released. The first four album re-release packages were great. Its a mystery if its Warner, Rhino or the Gibbs that are holding back on these. It is a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointing, 20 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bee Gees - The Story of...Robin, Barry & Maurice Gibb [DVD] (DVD)
Very poor documentary, footage old, interviews borrowed and altogether a poor production. Amazon needs to provide more details for the buyer, such as a trailer to the video..............that way, the buyer will have more of an idea of what we are buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Abysmal Quality, 8 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bee Gees - The Story of...Robin, Barry & Maurice Gibb [DVD] (DVD)
I love the Bee Gees, always have done but this dvd was appalling, the quality was absolute rubbish.It was difficult to hear.When they were singing it wasn't too bad but the interviews were dreadful,people talking over each other made if extremely difficult to listen to and watch.
Bad buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice buy i have bought a lot of cd's and ..., 31 Dec. 2014
By 
William er Taylor "truckerbill" (St. Asaph N.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bee Gees - The Story of...Robin, Barry & Maurice Gibb [DVD] (DVD)
very nice buy i have bought a lot of cd's and little records of the BEE GEE'S i have watch them for years I like them very
much and always enjoy liostening to them or watching them on DVD'S My wife likes them also my 6 year old grandson
love watching them as well, came well packed and in good condition Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the old footage of the boys, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bee Gees - The Story of...Robin, Barry & Maurice Gibb [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this DVD same again most of the bands concerts are becoming very difficult to purchase in stores love the music and pics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST MUSIC IN LAST 5 DECADES, 13 Dec. 2011
By 
Pisati Gianmarco "OLD FASHION MAN" (Milan, ITALY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bee Gees - The Story of...Robin, Barry & Maurice Gibb [DVD] (DVD)
LISTENING OUR MUSIC MY HEART FLIES OVER THE MOUNTAIN, SWIMS IN THE DEEP OF THE OCEAN, DREAMING LOVE IS ALL AROUND. STANDING OVATION FOR THE BEST GROUP IN LAST FIVE DECADES ... NONE NIGHT ALONE WITH THEIR MUSIC !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bee Gees - The Story of...Robin, Barry & Maurice Gibb [DVD]
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews