Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game in the LEGO tradition
This is a really good follow-up to the first game and, from our experience, it runs well on the PC. The game is fine with lots of running about, puzzles and jumping and if you get stuck there are lots of online walk-throughs. Basically, these games are unique in providing such quality without a lot of fear,killing and slaughter or even bouncing Italians. The other thing I...
Published on 15 Jan 2012 by J. Sweetman

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best version
This game was better to buy on other consoles as it continously froze blacked out the screen of the computer. I found this was a regular problem with the PC version of both years 1-4 and 5-7 on Harry Potter.
Published 23 months ago by Kerry Winstanley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game in the LEGO tradition, 15 Jan 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a really good follow-up to the first game and, from our experience, it runs well on the PC. The game is fine with lots of running about, puzzles and jumping and if you get stuck there are lots of online walk-throughs. Basically, these games are unique in providing such quality without a lot of fear,killing and slaughter or even bouncing Italians. The other thing I really like are the peripherals. My son and his friend spend a lot of time racing Harry Potter's bus and some other vehicles around an obstacle course which they created and which has nothing to do the game. This kind of option for creativity is really nice to find in a game like this. Also, to recommend is that this game has some strong female characters and is 2 player. In terms of hours of pleasure delivered per £, Lego PC games do extremely well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Missions are amazing and bring back a lot of memories. Nostalgic overload! Although it may crash on some missions, that doesn't stop it from being a top class game. Defo recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lego Game that helps you enjoy the films even more, 30 Aug 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Only got into Potter for my kids. Never watched a film until the whole Blu Ray box set in a weekend!

This game (which I installed on XP as the Win 7 install had some technical issues on my dual boot system) is great. It's a bit different from the first game - but is a really creative adaptation of the films and on that basis alone is worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
It is as I expected, just as good as the Wii version of the game but much easier to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sequel to first game!, 16 Dec 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game is really a decent continuation of the first game (Lego Harry Potter Years 1 - 4). It's sooo much fun in lego stlyle, it's definitely a must have for every Harry Potter fan. Team of creators are so into Harry Potter world, you can really sense that - there are so many small details available (let me mention, for example, Ginny's pet - pygmy puff Arnold or Dumbledore's cursed hand).
Only thing, I can't really explain this, I have a feeling that first game was better. It's in the same slyle and there's great things included, but something is missing. It's almost like a scheme "How to make a great sequel"... Don't get me wrong, it's an amazing game, but something is not there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars and of course all the favourite characters. It is probably only slightly let down ..., 16 Aug 2014
By 
D. Burnett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Compared to the other lego series, Harry Potter has a lot going for it. It has a reasonable story line which sticks to the books, customisable spells which you can learn, and of course all the favourite characters. It is probably only slightly let down by the speed in which it rushes through book events and the hard hard work it is to collect all 100% lego bits, but an incredibly polished game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Well, before I buy it I really though that LEGO games are childish and lame etc.... I realised that they are much better than the "original" ones..... mre fun, more creative and not childish at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fun before the crash!, 20 July 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I purchased this to provide a bit of fun on my brand new computer (Chillblast Fusion Lynx) during my leisure time. For a while it worked.
However, about 4 levels from the end of the game, I began to experience increasingly frequent crashes to the desktop. This became so frustrating that eventually I uninstalled the game entirely. I have since attempted to reinstall the game but now it crashes on loading. I realise that I am not alone in suffering these glitches, but "fixes" on the internet involving tinkering with my computer's settings are not worth the bother for one game.
If my experience is anything to go by, buyer beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 22 May 2013
By 
Mr. Ashley A. Holmes "Ashley Holmes" (England,Hartlepool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
good games my girlfriend plays it mostly its skips after entering a new scene for a few seconds but thats down to the pc.
specs
e6300 win7 32bit
2gb
gtx275 896mb
overall 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I bought this for my son and he is happy with it. The game meets his expectations so can you ask for more (?).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD)
LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PC DVD) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Windows 2000 / Vista / XP)
£4.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews