Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of Lego fun!
At last, here it is: Lego Harry Potter Years 5-7. This one takes you through years 5-7 at Hogwarts and beyond and there's lots of new locations. Although the constant back-and-forth between places can get a bit tiresome, the new additions in the game are great; there's Spectra Specs to see invisible lego, wizard duelling, Hermione's never-ending beaded bag, new pets...
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by Quinn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, but more of the same i guess
Daughter (8 years old) loves Lego Batman and Indiana Jones...think this might be a bit too much of the same though now - or perhaps she's just growing out of lego games. The spells and wands make for slightly different 'conflict' and problem solving but this also gets repetetive soon. She's much more taken with Skylanders game she had for christmas. Nice graphics and...
Published 19 months ago by Andy, West MIdlands (age 34)


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of Lego fun!, 21 Nov 2011
By 
Quinn (England, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
At last, here it is: Lego Harry Potter Years 5-7. This one takes you through years 5-7 at Hogwarts and beyond and there's lots of new locations. Although the constant back-and-forth between places can get a bit tiresome, the new additions in the game are great; there's Spectra Specs to see invisible lego, wizard duelling, Hermione's never-ending beaded bag, new pets including silly Pigwidgeon, Wizard Wheezes boxes and new playable characters such as Luna Lovegood , Bellatrix and Tonks (hooray!). The creators have stayed quite loyal to the books/films so this game has a darker tone than the first but if you enjoyed Years 1-4 this is definitely worth a look. However I do miss the more frequent lessons/teacher appearances from the first game and the new Diagon Alley is very dull. Starting the game equipped with no spells seemed a bit strange (are we supposed to assume Harry forgot everything all of a sudden) but it has definitely got better the more I have played. As with all the Lego games, there's silly Lego humour, the cut-scenes are easy to follow and there's lots of things to collect so the game itself won't be completed too quickly. You can also play with a friend using the drop-in/drop-out gameplay which is good fun as you get to work together rather than compete. I must also add that the graphics are really superb on this game and there's a fantastic new arty style on some of the levels/scenes. The gameplay is also very smooth with no glitches so far :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the 1st one :), 24 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
So far I have enjoyed this game - the lego cut scenes are amusing like always. Easy to control and to aim spells (easier than the Wii version). Good fun firing spells at any object to see what happens. Its a fairly easy game to play and there is good guidience on what to do next. There is free access to Hogwarts to explore. It may not be for hard-core gamers but a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 22 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
Lego have done it again and so far the graphics are behaving themselves, lots more fun, lots more spells, more locations and characters, long live lego
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for younger HP fans, 19 Dec 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
Great for younger kids to have the Harry Potter experience. Fast, fun and challenging. Keeps you entertained for ages and you just don't want to stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game !, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
This is a great game .. Have also played it in the ipad and my nephew seems to love it on the ps3 as well so great game !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Well Made, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
I play coop play with my 7 year old
I've played computer games for years but actually this is one of the best I've seen. Although its linear it never seems to get boring. The main reasons for this are that in many cases solving a puzzle has a different animation, you need to investigate alot to solve everything and its funny (spells that make you bald etc).
Some of the darker themes of Harry Potter are dealt with very well and its only slightly scary in places so IMHO is bang on age appropiate. For instance if a character dies then we are always reminded it is Lego we are playing with.
After the story is completed you can then play 'free play' with different characters that you have unlocked. In the normal story mode it is not possible to unlock everything in a level. This adds another level of interest and problem solving to the game and IMO is a really nice feature.

I play 18+ games as well but I have enjoyed the game so much I have occasionally played the game when my daughter is out of the house!
Highly Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Portugal, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
If YOU love the Harry Potter saga this is a must have to your collection.

I just love Harry Potter and with this game you can please the geek inside and have fun with a LEGO videogame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
It's Lego, it's Harry Potter, what could go wrong? Nothing of course. The gap between the "years 1-4" and this one it's massive, both in graphics and physics. Expelli money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars given as a present to my nephew, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) (Video Game)
A present for my nephew... he loves it and uses it all the time along with other games, loves interactive features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3)
LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 (PS3) by Warner Bros. Interactive (PlayStation 3)
£10.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews