Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars185
4.7 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£10.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2012
My husband & I love the LEGO series of games as they are so easy to play as two players. They suit both of us, my husband being a regular gamer and myself liking puzzle type games. This latest Harry Potter game does not disappoint. There are new features and new spells to learn as well as the 'old' spells which appear in the first HP game. The dark tone of the books / films does come across, but so far (we haven't completed the game yet) it hasn't spoilt the gameplay, in fact it has added a new dimension to it as you are able to interact with other characters and use your own characters' individual abilities more. We particularly like the new duelling feature and the water spell.

Overall a brilliant game which generally follows the storylines of the series delving you into a world of good vs evil.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
What a great game.big huge levels to explore with lots of actions and puzzles and collectibles.great cutscenes.funny as always.if you love harry potter love this game.if you're not really a potter fan.you will still love it!!!.graphics and.colorful and smooth.the game is huge.tonnes too do and unlock.the game captures the emotions and the darkness of the potter series.more so than the single movie games.its great fun.you will really enjoy it.laugh along the way as well.it takes all the parts of lego years 1-4 and improves it.gameplay wise.and.graphically.go and buy it.potter fan or not.you wont be dissapointed.happy gaming.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 26 December 2015
I don't have an Xbox 360 and don't know how to use one properly. But my 5 and 7 year old grandsons do, and they wanted Harry Potter and Indiana Jones games for Christmas.

(Fake Santa) couldn't actually deliver on Christmas Day. I arrived with them on Boxing Day, by which time a new bike, laptop and a multitude of other great presents were all around the living room and playroom. As soon as they saw these, they left everything to go to the playroom, and only emerged to eat.

I kept popping in to see what the game was all about, and I was amazed by the picture quality, speed of the action, effects, and complexity.
The children were too engrossed to explain very much to me, and wouldn't let me have a go for myself (I'm apparently not good enough to compete!).

I didn't realise before, but the Lego range is especially good for children. They don't even bother to read the story line, they just 'dive in' and learn as they go along. Their mum doesn't usually like them spending too much time on the Xbox, but she said that she liked these, because they were quite educational - the children have to read (quickly) the prompts on the screen, work out what to do, and complete the challenges.

Apart from it being too fast and mind-boggling for me (obviously not for them!), I really liked the following features:
- The HD effects are excellent.
- With 2 players the screen splits when they are on different levels of play.
- The Lego animations give all the action without the potentially frightening/gory pictures.
- Brothers of this age often argue over toys etc., but they played perfectly together with these - just the occasional pleading to exchange characters with different powers.

Probably one of the best value presents I have ever bought for them, and I certainly got plenty of hugs and thanks when I left.
I felt like 'Top of the Grandpops', and I hadn't bought them anything like a mountain bike or laptop.

I can highly recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
bought as a gift for our son , I shalln't say how old he is, approx 25 years, and he had a great deal of fun with this game! great graphics and super little characters!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
If you've played Lego games before, you'll know the score already and if you've played the earlier Harry Potter before, you'll know it double. Typical Lego game play of stud-collecting, extras-gathering and basic puzzle-solving abound. As with its predecessor, this is more linear than other Lego goes, locking you in a game-spanning narrative for the first stage of the game. As you go, you will unlock the spells that allow you to explore the levels and hub world in free play.

This game is less massive than years 1-4, but is still big and really more of a manageable size (1-4 is enormous). It doesn't have the bugs that riddled part 1 and has a neat new innovation: an icon in the hub-world that shows you what fraction of stuff you've found in each area- a small addition but a godsend to those used to trailing round and round a room wondering if that last gold brick is about there somewhere (yes, you can unlock detectors but they are often misleading).
The new duelling system is fun in a basic kind of way, too. Following the trend of more recent Lego games, the red-brick secrets are in the hub area, making them easier to find while the score multipliers are so cheap that you'll be making billions in no time- it just makes it a bit too easy and therefore less rewarding.

If you've liked all the other Lego games you'll like this and if you didn't, well, you won't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 December 2011
Barely a few months go by at the moment without Travellers Tales producing yet another Lego themed game for all consoles and there's a good reason for it - they've got the formula absolutely right. For those of you not familiar with Lego games of this type, rest assured you won't feel let down by the charm and beauty of these games - combining Lego with some of the best loved characters to produce a puzzle-solving, brick building blockbuster of a game.

Following on from Lego Harry Potter: Episodes 1-4 there isn't a lot new to the gameplay - instead the producers here take inspiration from the latest three books/films and pick some highlights to turn into Lego form. All your favourite characters make an appearance one again while a slightly updated spell caster really helps to make things clearer and prevent you from ending up in a situation where you are unsure of what spell to be casting at a particular moment. The usual mix of battles, amusing videos and collectables are presented in a charming fashion that keeps you coming back for more.

So have these games got repetitive? It's worth noting that if you have played most of the Lego series before this you'll find little new in this game but if you've only played a couple of others its probably worth the investment. It'll keep you coming back to find every brick, complete every challenge and discover every stud until theres nothing left to do.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
un-like previous lego games this is a much darker take on the lego franchise...wich makes it funny to watch!!! The basic structure remains the same.But this does not stop being less fun. The game is based on the final four Harry Potter films and have each been split into six stages, allowing you to play out iconic moments from the films like Half-Blood Prince's raid on Gringott's, or the EPIC Ministry of Magic battle from Order of the Phoenix. and in-between missions, players are free to explore Hogwarts and other areas in the wiziding world of harry potter.

You spend most of the time in levels solving puzzles, and Zapping anything made of Lego. The solving of puzzles are difficult enough to not be frustrating but the game itself is more about exploring the environment. Its so much fun to see the unexpected. Blast a vacuum cleaner to see it go berserk. Blow apart a Lego tree and turn the remaining peaces into a cauldron.The element of surprise makes players want to see what's going to happen next . It's so much fun seeing all the odd and crazy reactions and because of the difficulty of the puzzles it ensures the game remains fun for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
This game is brilliant I have only completed the first few levels, as a few are very hard.
I very much enjoy anything to do with Harry potter. I have read all the books and seen the movies, and got lots of the lego sets. But I just felt my collection wasn't complete.
When I first got my Xbox 360 I was playing every now and then. I hardly got new games and just stuck with minecraft and Disney infinity for a few months. I usually am browsing on amazon and I managed a £20 note of 'fun' money. I decided I had enough shoes and wanted to add to my Harry potter collection. When I saw this I was sold and chose next day delivery (mostly because I was too excited to wait 3 days)
When it arrived I played straight away. I was stuck at the beginning but I have got past that. I don't think it's a major problem if I get stuck anyway because I have my amazing buddy who loves this as much as me and youtube tutorials. I highly recommend this and if you want to get a new game, it's gotta be this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Bought this for the little man once he had completed the first half. Excellent game, has him thinking about what he is doing and try different tactics to get pass each "level". Another brilliant design about this game is that it requires to be played over and over again to unlock different parts of the story along with different magic tricks and different characters, meaning the game lasts a little longer than most. Another excellent game from Lego

Suitable for all.
Just something to take into account about this game is that it is very similar to the story and if you haven't read the books/seen the movies it will give it away. Found that out the hard way in the first game, to my own stupidity :-/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Really got into Harry Potter and fancied playing this so got the first one and rinsed it but this one i just couldn't get into it (i'm 19). it's just the same as the first one, you have to unlock the same spells you unlock in the first game, unlock the same characters etc. Obviously there are ome new characters but it's way to repetitive which i have come to expect from lego games because i understand they are aimed towards children and my niece actually asked for both games and an xbox for christmas because she was inspired (she is 8) to play after playing the first one with me. She doesn't really play it that much now though so although it's good alone. i suggest to play it with a couple of people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)