Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars262
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2015
It is RAM, it doesn't look cool, it likely won't improve your sex life but it could make you computer run a little faster.

Plugged it in, works great. Crucial are pretty reliable. Not much else to say.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Checked this was compatible with my Dell Inspiron, ordered, delivered, watched a you tube video, swapped it out for a 2gb stick, and powered back up. Computer recognised it immediately, with no hitches.
Quality product, would highly recommend for those wanting to speed up their laptop.
If you want to add to an existing RAM module, (or swap one out and keep one of the existing modules) check the speed matches, check the CAS Latency match (CL) and the voltage. So long as these three match, and you know the difference between DIMM (Desktop pc) and SODIMM (Laptop pc), you shouldn't have trouble upgrading ram
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
bought if for my Acer E1-571 and got an i5, Windows 8 laptop with 8gb RAM for less than £350. Bargain
22 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
If you are installing this ram on an Asus Laptop (I own an N53 SV which i purchased couple of years ago) make sure to push with a little force when you place the ram in the socket.It needs to sit firmly otherwise your computer will not recognize the extra ram.

Other than that,it works flawlessly.I now have 8GB memory and can already see the computer has gotten faster
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Good for Intel NUC DN2820FYKH, Easy install and works well.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
This memory was well packaged in a sturdy plasic housing that was easy to open.

I purchased this RAM as an upgrade for my Asustor AS5002T NAS which came with just 1 GB pre installed.

As usual with Crucial it arrived quickley and fitted easily with no problems, and my NAS immediately saw the 4GB on powering up.

Be advised that you cannot leave the supplied 1GB chip in the first slot and add this chip to the second slot as the chips have to be matching pairs. The max total being 8 GB ie 4GB in each Memory slot. Slot one must be occupied.

The memory chips are aligned by the cut out slot in the connectors and inserted into the socket at an angle lifting vertically as they are pushed in and engaging with the holding clips into the notches you can see on either side of the board. If you are uncertain there are plenty of clips on You Tube showing the method. Memory is susceptable to static so only hold by the edges and touch any earthed metal before starting especially if you have a nylon carpet etc.

Once you have inserted the memory and powered up your equipment should start its power up sequence. If it hangs you have a problem with the memory, it is either incompatible, faulty or not inserted correctly. Try powering off and re-inserting it before going further.

I had no problems with this Crucial memory, it looks well made and is functioning fine.
As the price is reasonable I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
After purchasing many Crucial products in the past, this one lives to it's name. Crucial has been known for reliability and value and it certainly shows in this product. The 4GB DDR3 Laptop RAM has been working for around 1-2 months after purchasing and has increased productivity on my laptop by at least 50%. The RAM itself is very easy to install but you must be aware of the specifications of your laptop first before purchasing.

These include:
Slots available
RAM speed
RAM type

Whilst the RAM works at incredible speeds and providing 4GB extra is fantastic, Crucial offers a Lifetime warranty on this product, so there is no need to worry about the product failing. I installed this into my Acer Aspire E1-571 and it instantly solved many of my issues such as lag when opening multiple programs, multi-tasking lag issues and video editing. It runs hot but cool enough to not overheat and is a fantastic addition to a machine that needs that slight boost.

Finally, if your looking for some RAM for a laptop that is affordable, reliable and with great customer service... then this is the memory you are looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Good improvement to the overall system performance. I was having problem when loading many programs or opening too many tabs in the internet browser. Now with this addition, I am having the true multi-tasking experience with no hiccups or freezes.
However, I still haven't been able to turn the frequency of this module to the max supported frequency. Currently running at 800Mhz.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
I used Crucial's system scanner (http://uk.crucial.com/gbr/en) to ensure that this unit was compatible with My Dell Inspiron all in one PC.

Arrived early next day thanks to prime. Nice simple packaging that provided protection but was easy to open. Worked like a charm once installed.

I would absolutely by RAM from Crucial in future, very happy with the product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
This memory works fine and was actually cheaper from Amazon, using Super Saver delivery, than buying the same from Crucial. No problems so far and I don't really expect there to be. I have used Crucial RAM before and always found it to be 100% reliable.
I suspect I purchased the last of Amazon's stock, at their then price, as it's not available at the moment from them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 72 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)