Customer Reviews


817 Reviews
5 star:
 (582)
4 star:
 (140)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


236 of 249 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
After wearing my last pair of ill fitting (and expensive) in ear headphones (used in ear for many years) spent ages looking around for a decent pair of over ear headphones that would not make a man of 50+ look like some rather decrepid DJ. After trying many in store and looking at the net I found a review for these on 'What Hi-fi' which gave them their Product of the...
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by Steve

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The WORST headphone cables EVER!
This is my second pair of AKG K451's. My first pair lasted a good number of years without any degradation of bass or overall sound quality, so to buy another pair was a no-brainer. The build quality of the HEADPHONES THEMSELVES is really second-to-none. They can effortlessly handle a very low bass frequency with little, to no distortion (depending on the source), which...
Published 27 days ago by Tyler Durden


‹ Previous | 151 52 5382 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best headphones I have ever owned, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
These headphones are superb, the sound they produce is very loud and clear. Best headphones I have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality for the price, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
Amazing quality for the price, in addition you don't feel like a space cadet with massive ears sticking out !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my heads massive, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
These headphones are sound. Just wish my head wasn't the size of a planet and they might fit more comfortably
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent headphones, 20 Oct. 2014
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
Very pleased with the performance of these headphones. In particular the low frequency response extends well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 20 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
I bought these headphones from 'Car Audio & Security Ltd', placed order late Wednesday night & received early Friday.

Been using them a lot! They are smaller than I expected even though I know that they are suppose to be small. Very portable for a pair of headphones & most likely the best portable headphones you can buy.

If you don't plug the wire into the headphones properly you just get bad sound quality (in case anyone complains about sound quality, that's likely why - found this out myself because I like to be gentle with new stuff) If not worn correctly can make your ears ache after a while & no matter what earphones you get they are likely to make your ears get hot (although not a problem so far). As for sound quality, its hard to say because everyone has different opinions - but I think they sound great!

The plastic feels a little cheap in my opinion - however they are very very light & look nice (I'm not bothered by it). Comes with 2 wires one has iPod/iPhone computability (pause/play/volume/skip etc..) the other is just a plain wire. Carry case seems pretty solid.

Overall would recommend both the product & the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase, 27 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
I bought these after returning some very over-rated SoundMAGIC earphones (P11s) which sounded truly terrible, and realising that I really need to spend more to get decent sound. These are excellent. Tight controlled bass and great clarity. They work well with my i-Pad touch, delivering a clear and convincing sound. They are also comfortable to wear and fold away neatly to fit in a case. Good choice for commuters. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some tracks sound fantastic, but every so often the levels on a ..., 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
So I've had these headphones for over a week, some tracks sound fantastic, but every so often the levels on a track will be completely off. On Funkadelic's track 'Friday Night, August 14th', the vocals are barely audible. This is the worst example, but on others I still have to turn the volume up to the highest levels to hear certain parts of songs such as basslines. One customer service employee told me there may be a driver issue, but upon being passed over to her colleague, she couldn't have seemed less bothered to help quite frankly. Said I would have to wait till after the return policy for amazon runs out before they are willing to test them, so I informed her I would send them back to amazon for a refund instead of keeping their product.

It is also worth noting that wind interference is considerable (although this goes with the territory, so to speak).

(I also tested other headphones on the same tracks, and the K451's on other devices, before anyone chimes in).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at a very reasonable price., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
Great quality sound and build. I have had other much more expensive systems, this beats them hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as great a sound as was hoped, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
Master W. S. Chandler "Will" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
Not as great a sound as was hoped. Feels quite flimsy at times. Generally good and secure enough to run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars he was very happy with, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K451 High-Performance Foldable Mini Headset with In-Line Remote and Mic - Black (Electronics)
My son asked fork these for his birthday, so he had researched them well, he was very happy with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 151 52 5382 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews