Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once you start watching you cant stop
The first four of five episodes were not that great, it took me a while to get into this season. Other seasons got me from episode 1 and this one did not, i found the first few episodes boring. However, once you hit the second disc with the next set of episodes you will not be able to stop. It is very entertaining and great to see the characters out of high school. A must...
Published on 26 Nov. 2012 by Brent

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old, same old
It's okay but the plots now are threadbare. Happily there's still AnnaLynne McCord. Anyway I don't think I'll buy the next season.
Published 8 months ago by Georges P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once you start watching you cant stop, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
The first four of five episodes were not that great, it took me a while to get into this season. Other seasons got me from episode 1 and this one did not, i found the first few episodes boring. However, once you hit the second disc with the next set of episodes you will not be able to stop. It is very entertaining and great to see the characters out of high school. A must buy for any 90210 fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossed, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
After watching the 3rd series last year and finding it a bit lacking than the first two I wasn't in a hurry to get the 4th. How wrong was I. I loved this series, it had loads going on especially with Naomi and her new rival in the sorority clan and Ivys character had a bigger story line too which was nice to see develop. Bring on the 5th :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another exciting season!, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
if you have enjoyed the prior 3 seasons of 90210 you will not be disappointed by season 4. i thoroughly enjoyed watching the latest antics of the 90210 crew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant present, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter was delighted with this as one of here stocking fillers. and the delivery was spot on. I think it even came earlier than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old, same old, 30 Jun. 2014
By 
Georges P. (Issy les Mx -- France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
It's okay but the plots now are threadbare. Happily there's still AnnaLynne McCord. Anyway I don't think I'll buy the next season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like 90210 then there is absolutely nothing wrong with this product :):):):) amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The standard continues to slip., 3 Sept. 2012
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
90210's Third Season proved success enough for the CW to commission a Fourth Season, however the Third Season proved tremendously inconsistent. For every truly great episode such as Liars, which acted as the perfect mid-season finale, there was a moment where Naomi for reasons best known to herself took medication with alcohol...for no good reason! The Fourth Season proved just as, if not more, inconsistent than its predecessor. Several potentially succsessful characters such as Austin were introduced but chronically underused or misdeployed in bad storylines. Annie's entire storyline was nonsensical, as the small town girl from Kansas violently swung from acting as an escort to fund her tuition to attempting to seduce a priest. The only mercy that was Ivy, whose character has been rather dull and a poor fit for the series is finally bowing out. Frankly, since it came down to a choice between her and Teddy, it seems foolish that Teddy wasn't kept on as a main character. Even more bizarrly, he appears sporadically throughout the first 11 episodes, only to return at the end of the season to become Silver's baby daddy. The entire season is inconsistent and plagued by continuity issues - something 90210 has always struggled with. There are few thrills, and even Annalyne McCord's formidable efforts aren't enough to salvage this train wreck from near catastrophe. With this as a starting point, it seems unlikely 90210 will make it past the Fifth Season: assuming the CW can find a suitable replacement. Otherwise it'll quietly be retired in a 10 or 13 episode run to be replaced midseason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Easy to watch rubbish, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I only purchased season four because I had seen all the previous seasons..This is the worst season of them all, and I only continued to watch it as I was post op and needed something that would not tax the brain, and this certainly filled that criteria..This had never been the most intelligent series to watch for obvious reason, but this seaon was mind blowingly bad.The story lines this seaon were more disjointed than in previous seasons if that could be at all possible and at times the acting was very poorly acted, again more so than in previous seaons - which is saying something..If you want something that is non too taxing and has very unbelievable story lines then this may be for you..If a season five is released then after having enduring season four there is no way I will purchase it, time to say goodbye to 90210...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth ordering from Japan, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
In Japan, Season1-3 were broadcasted. However, I think I can't watch season 4 on TV nor DVD.
This is my first time I ordered DVD from outside Japan.
The story of season4 is fun same as before series.
Sounds like Naomi story...
With English subtile, I can understand the story.
So, worth ordering from Japan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Very sad they are ending 90210 at season 5. Great story lines and characters and is very addictive.
Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

90210 - Season 4 [DVD]
90210 - Season 4 [DVD] by Shenae Grimes (DVD - 2012)
£12.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews