Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars143
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2015
Colours aren't the same as in the photo, also packaged badly so the cards are damaged. They aren't even 'cards' really they are just like sheets of cheap art card that aren't even scored so you have to fold them over yourself. They are very small and the colours don't match the envelopes. Have filed a claim for a refund
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
What can I say?

Don't buy these, which look nothing whatsoever like the picture advertised and the seller made me wait to receive them which I did, after the birthday I'd bought them for.

Bad service, bad quality, bad experience.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
This little card DIY kit is really great!
The cards are a a good size (slightly smaller than the standard you may be used to buying) and the quality is really good.
The fact that it has envelopes makes it look more professional, too.
It's a lovely aid to making personalised greeting cards.
For the price, the ammount of actual material and quality that you get these are quite impressive.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Inaccurately described and badly packaged. The card isn't "blank greeting cards". It is sheets of coloured cards that you can fold in half. The card isn't ready scored which makes it impossible to fold the card neatly in half. The envelopes are too big for the cards, giving an unprofessional look. To top it off, the card was crammed into thin cellophane wrap so was bent and creased by the time it arrived. The corners were also badly damaged
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
This is a pack of 50 cards, 10 each of blue, green, yellow, pink and lavender cards these are A6/C6 size so a decent size for making your own cards.

I'll cover each point the description makes below.

The cards are made from 225gsm card and the envelopes are 100gsm.
The cards are thick enough for you to be able to use your printer to make a decent/nice card design, or you can stick pictures, flowers on them and if you used glue the card is thick enough so the glue won't go through the card.

Each card blank is pre-scored for easy folding.
Folding the cards is easy, the score if evident and not unsightly.

The folded size of each card is approximately 105mm x 148mm.
Which is normal terms is C6 / A6 size so the same size as a piece of A4 paper folder in half then half again. Or an A5 piece folded in half. Gives you a good idea so you can work out if these will work for you before you order them.

These are a matt finish card so not glossy, so you won't ever get a photo quality finish if you wanted to print something with lots of colours, but for a basic printed design these are ok or for a make it yourself card they are ok.

So in summary, these are ok, they are not professional quality cards, but for a home made or home printed card I think they add that extra little touch rather than you just buying standard card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I just received these cards today and was looking forward to them but I am not happy with the quality. First, the colours are pretty dull and nothing like the picture. Second they are more like thick construction paper than actual card. I was planning on using these to create cards for friends and family but feel that they are a bit cheap looking. What the picture shows and what you get are two different things.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Good cards with an excellent quality. Nice colours. Good fitting envelopes, leaving room for crafts to be glued to the card if required.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Nice quality card and envelopes, very pleased with these as they are for a craft box for my grand daughter,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Unable to use these as cards due to corners and edges being bent. Packaging didnt protect them enough. Other critisicm as follows-
The cards are not scored so you have to bend them and ensure you get them just in the right place.
The colours were a bit sad too. Not like the soft pastle shades in the picture.
The paper is not smooth finish -They seemed more like thick sugar paper.
Instead i used the card as scrap for cutting up for my 3 yr old. The envelopes are in a drawer for general use. Disappointed. The bright card i ordered from the same supplier was much better. Will search for an alternative.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
We've given some of these to our daughter to create cards for family. Creates a great gift for people, which are much more appreciated than bout cards
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)