Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly to set up, but worth it
Just been given one of these by a friend as a gift - I was going to buy one (or something similar) but had always been deterred by the fact that AirPlay tends to be a bit hit and miss.

However, once I'd set it up (of which more below), it's very easy to use, and so far (only a day's usage, but there's surely no technical reason why it should be any different...
Published on 7 Oct. 2012 by P. D. Copley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sounds great.... WHEN it works.
We've had this speaker for over a year now and moved house within that time (as well as routers) and in both locations, the wifi connection was incredibly sporadic. We might have a day where the speaker plays flawlessly all day, but at least 75% of the days it's used, it cuts in and out, turns itself off, restarts itself, or simply loses connection for no reason. As other...
Published 12 months ago by lochabar234


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 24 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Not a bad product. Good sound and airplay is a great idea. Downside is frequent music dropout and long pauses (3-5 seconds) before music plays and track change (using iPhone 4) better when playing from my Mac.

In the end though returned the product and bought slightly more expensive SONOS play 3. This needs a network storage device or your PC / Mac switched on. The sound quality is in a different league and the interface; I'm using the free iPad and iPhone app is very slick.

Maybe i'll come back to Airplay? (I'm an apple fan) I doubt it though after trying SONOS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent purchase, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Just the job, good sound, excellent looks. Perfect for the kitchen and works with all my Apple devices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... damaged when delivered but the actual product is very good. Quality sound, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Packaging was slightly damaged when delivered but the actual product is very good. Quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wifi issues make this unusable, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Other reviews stating issues with wifi connectivity are all true. I work in IT, I know my way around computers, and I had this working once. I was unable to configure manually. I used wps connectivity which worked first time. The unit then functioned perfectly, and sounded pretty good. I switched it to standby. The next day, I switched it back on and was unable to get it to reconnect to the wireless network, all attempts failed. I am returning this to amazon for a full refund. Very frustrating, seems to be a firmware issue and lack of support from Philips. A quick google search and you will find many forum posts from exasperated owners trying to get this to connect to wireless. Your mileage may vary, as they say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goof quality but unreliable, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
It's a nice thing and I paid a good price, however it disconnects frequently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't connect to Airplay. Too hard to try and figure out why., 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Just will not connect to Airplay. Go for a broadband speaker instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Never worked and I really wanted it to! Sent back and had a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Mar. 2015
By 
Doo (Orpington, Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Very happy would recommend to anyone that can't afford a Bose x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, mixes it with much more expensive kit, 2 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Purchased this as a wireless speaker for my home office. In-store sound tested against Jambox (Big and small) and the Phillips shoqbox 3700 with a familiar track (Dream Theater "Lost not forgotten").
In the store, the Fidelio produced sound quality comparible to the £260 Big-Jambox - although the stereo separation was not quite as good. So for less than half that price, the Fidelio was a no-brainer. Worth noting that the Fidelio sound quality and volume easily surpassed the smaller Jambox and Shoqbox available at roughly the same price.
Setup back home was straightforward, within 5 minutes I was up and running on my home network and using Airplay via my ageing MkI ipad.
Now I've got it set up, I am very happy with the performance and sound. Very punchy with suprisingly good definition for a small speaker. Bass is fine too, although it wouldn't fill a large room.
In summary - if you have a limited budget and a small room to fill with sound, this is the best wireless speaker that I have come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great speaker. knocked one star off as box very ..., 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Fidelio AD7000W SoundAvia Wireless Speaker with AirPlay (Accessory)
Great speaker.knocked one star off as box very dusty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews