Customer Reviews


452 Reviews
5 star:
 (254)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (77)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely torch
Lovely little torch for my daughter to have by her bedside. Arrived in really good time too. And it came with batteries to get us started.
Published 20 months ago by Celia

versus
79 of 92 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pants on Fire!!
These are excellent torches, but no different to the ones for sale in Poundland and the 99p Stores.

The RRP = 29.99 is simply not true, and for that alone, the seller deserves to fail.
Published 14 months ago by Andrew Heenan


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely torch, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch Flashlight Light - Red (Electronics)
Lovely little torch for my daughter to have by her bedside. Arrived in really good time too. And it came with batteries to get us started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little torch, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch Flashlight Light - Red (Electronics)
Not sure what to expect when they arrived wich was very fast they were built very solid and i found the light very very bright the price amazing.Would buy any time..Very happy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch Flashlight Light - Red (Electronics)
Fantastic little torch, it came readily supplied with batteries and is astonishingly bright. Don't make the same mistake as me and turn it on then put the batteries in while pointing it at your own face, I can assure you you will be seeing spots for hours! I bought my daughters one each for Christmas after they kept 'borrowing' my good torch to explore under their beds and they have been used every day often being left on for extended periods and have had no problems and the batteries and torch are still going strong even after being dropped down the stairs etc.

They are a brilliant little torch and I wish I had bought an extra one at the time for myself and will in fact be purchasing my own in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch Flashlight Light - Red (Electronics)
I needed a torch so plumped for this one it arrived very quickly, a really great buy fits in my pocket or glove box and is bright enough for everything I need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, rugged, bright - and terrific value too, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This tough, aluminium-bodied torch is branded 'Hilka' and is just 85mm long and 25mm in diameter.

Its nine LEDs cast a reassuringly bright beam that's focused enough for close-up work, but broad enough to safely light your progress along an unlit path on a dark night. It's certainly far brighter than the (equally well built) Maglite that I've been using for many years.

The torch runs on three AAA batteries, which seem to last a long time: we've got four of these torches altogether, and we haven't had to change any batteries yet.

The switch is a rubberised push-button on the end of the torch body, and has a positive action. Once it's switched on, you can flash the light on and off by pressing gently on the same button. Press harder (click!), and it's switched off. The wrist-strap is actually too small to put your hand through, but it's still useful for hanging the torch on a coat hook, ready for when it's needed.

I've not tested this torch in water, but there's a rubber sealing ring on the aluminium end cap which unscrews for changing batteries, and it certainly seems sufficiently well made to resist water.

If you're after a compact, bright, well engineered and dependable torch at a budget price then you won't go far wrong with this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant little package, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a compact package with four led torches enclosed light and easy to use for whatever purpose whether indoors or outside doesn't falter or go out suddenly if caught outside in a heavy shower or for emergency use in a power cut,absolutely brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Light, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Hw Hinde "mousewife" (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch Flashlight Light - Red (Electronics)
I would recommend this product to everyone, particularly dog-walkers, car, lorry pedestrians, school children and any one who goes out in the dark. he intensity of light generated is ammazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars led torch, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch Flashlight Light - Red (Electronics)
Works well, handy size, good for the money. Feels a little on the plastic side but for the money it is a good buy and a handy size to have in your pocket/handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 92 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pants on Fire!!, 30 May 2013
By 
Andrew Heenan "Andrew" (Canterbury UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jazooli Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch Flashlight Light - Red (Electronics)
These are excellent torches, but no different to the ones for sale in Poundland and the 99p Stores.

The RRP = 29.99 is simply not true, and for that alone, the seller deserves to fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little rays of light, when required, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
*** The product description and contents have changed since my pre-Christmas order which was for '2 of Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch - Assorted Colours'. The supplier is also now different***

ooOoo
2 of Super Bright 9 LED Mini Torch - Assorted Colours-' - 3.18 for the pair (with free p&p) - as shown in the images above.

On reflection(!), I think that these little torches are amazing value for money.

Simply press in the on/off button on the base and you are rewarded with an incredibly bright beam (9 LED) of around 2 cm diameter, so it is definitely advisable to have it facing away from eyes or a reflective surface when you switch it on!

Measuring 8 cm in length, each fits easily into a pocket or the smallest of bags ready to pull out to help find the keyhole in the door, when the light has gone out in the wee small hours!

Supplied in random colours, the pair (unbranded) I received, (one BLACK & one ROYAL BLUE, both with SILVER-coloured embellishment) came with 3 x AAA batteries already loaded in a neat inner holder revealed by unscrewing the base, making them even better value for money, but these may well be of limited charge (as they have been sent by post).
It looks like it could be a fiddly task to replace the batteries, but I haven't needed to do so far.

Made of a lightweight metal material, completed with a fabric carry handle of around 2-finger width (which could be used to link on a key ring, if required), they arrived simply in a jiffy bag envelope with no other packaging, so I am not exactly sure if they are rustproof, although the above product detail suggests that they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews