Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great machine for a good Price
This is a great little machine, seems to heat up fast, simple to use and very high quality. Comes with a handy starter pack of 10 A4 Pouches which was a nice bonus. Laminated very well, compact and easy to store after user. Push buttons are very simple to use, which helps, this is my first laminator and it's a doddle!
Published on 23 Jan 2012 by Mrs. Catherine Darcy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD
the laminator is sturdy and strong, though we have only started using it and we hope it will not let us down
Published 5 months ago by Paul Olubunmi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great machine for a good Price, 23 Jan 2012
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
This is a great little machine, seems to heat up fast, simple to use and very high quality. Comes with a handy starter pack of 10 A4 Pouches which was a nice bonus. Laminated very well, compact and easy to store after user. Push buttons are very simple to use, which helps, this is my first laminator and it's a doddle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great feature, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
Bought this when jammed up previous laminator while not concentrating on what I was doing. Previous laminator had been very good and had had for many years, even jammed it up once before and managed to free jam. This one looked good and with an 'anti jam' feature I felt it would be worth buying. Have used a few times, (and concentrated on what I was doing each time!), and had good to fair results. Find with this one need to use laminator immediately when it says it is ready (on heated lamination) because if leave for a short while and it cools slightly, it causes the top of the of the page to crease over. If done when first says ready is ok and produces good lamination. Also have to put size of laminator pockets in on this one to match with ones using, which is a bit of a faff but produces good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made the right choice!, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
After a lot of scanning back and forth on Amazon's website looking at many laminators I chose the Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 laminator. I am delighted that I made the right choice: I am so delighted with this productI was happy to give it the five-star rating. The operating instructions provided with it are clear and fully understandable and the results are really very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it eats pouches and there is NO technical support!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
I ordered this based on other reviews and it has worked well for nearly a month. However it has just swallowed a pouch and there is no way of recovering it. The release button seems to do nothing! The manual is woeful, the website is all about sales and the customer care number goes to voicemail-really poor experience and incredibly frustrating-AVOID!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have item, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
What did I do until I bought the laminator? If you have a drawer full of cuttings and recipes, ageing photos that need protection, this is great. The lamination makes definition and colour 'pop' and for recipes gives a wipe clean surface. Just be careful how you feed the sleeve into the laminator to make sure it is straight and fold-free. Also laying the sealed hot item on a flat surface until it "sets" is ideal. Use it for office notices, project docs, photos, and it is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
the laminator is sturdy and strong, though we have only started using it and we hope it will not let us down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
I bought this laminator for my wife to use for her work. It works well and is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
Bought this on the strength of the Amazon reviews. Was not disappointed and works a treat. I have laminated all my old photos for scanning purposes and so far I have done 150 plus laminations without a hitch. Recommend you use the cleaning card supplied with the laminator on a regular basis. Great machine and worth that little bit extra...now looking to buy the A3 version to laminate my grandson's art work. Bought mine from PC World at a very competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laminator, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
Bought Fellows make as it's recognised as one of the best brands. I was not disappointed. Does what it is designed to do and works perfectly well. Excellent purchase with 3 year guarantee. Recommend.nded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for use producing signs for our local allotment association., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Cosmic 2 A4 Home Office Use Laminator with HeatGuard Technology (Office Product)
This has proved to be a very good buy for use by the secretary and treasurer of the allotment association. It is very straight forward to use and can be very easily stored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews