Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product
Good dongle, easy to use although it took me a while to figure out how to top up. It is quite expensive to run compared to broadband (obviously) but it does the job while I wait to be connected. I also live in the countryside and manage to get a two bar reception....
Published 18 months ago by Happy Hooper

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best network for coverage
I have had a Vodafone dongle for some time using it when I am away in my touring caravan.
While it works OK when you have a good 3g signal it is useless when using it on 2g it takes forever to load a page even when 2g is strong.
Recently I me a friend who also has a dongle but on the 3 network I was blown away by the 3 network coverage I immediately purchased...
Published 20 months ago by P. J.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
Good dongle, easy to use although it took me a while to figure out how to top up. It is quite expensive to run compared to broadband (obviously) but it does the job while I wait to be connected. I also live in the countryside and manage to get a two bar reception....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best network for coverage, 26 Dec 2012
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
I have had a Vodafone dongle for some time using it when I am away in my touring caravan.
While it works OK when you have a good 3g signal it is useless when using it on 2g it takes forever to load a page even when 2g is strong.
Recently I me a friend who also has a dongle but on the 3 network I was blown away by the 3 network coverage I immediately purchased one.
The 3 networks 3g coverage knocks Vodafones into a cocked hat.
To sum it up you can use 3 network almost anywhere in the countryside and city where Vodafone really only works in urban areas. It really is lacking in coverage a poor performer compared with 3 network
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
Total waste of money never worked just not worth the money maybe it was me but i brought an other make and that worked fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check your Vodafone 3G coverage FIRST, 18 Jan 2013
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
I've had a Vodafone 3770 for about 6 months now - it was originally bought with the intention of gaining internet access while staying in a cabin in a village in the central highlands of Scotland... HaHa!

Before I bought it I used the coverage finder on the Vodafone website to find out if my destination had any coverage, and was informed, honestly enough, that I would only have GPRS coverage, not 3G, and that it would not therefore be recommended for Web surfing or email. I bought it anyway thinking 'how bad can GPRS be?'... and in the event it was, as it turned out, very bad indeed.

Virtually unusable.

You could use it to view a website if you had all the patience in the world, but not otherwise. In the instance mentioned above I ended up having to hooch from the village pub's open wifi at almost record breaking distance with near zero signal strength: And yet that was still considerably better than this dongle connected via GPRS.

If you can get into a 3G coverage area, the device does become more usable, but only when it manages to upgrade the 3G connection (deep blue LED) to HSUPA (Pale blue LED) - then, you get a reasonably OK connection. Still nothing like as fast as a home broadband connection, but that is just down to the speed limitation of the 3G spec, and is obviously the reason why higher speed 4G is now (2013) being rolled out.

So to summarise: If Vodafone's coverage finder shows availability of HSUPA in the area you intend to use this in, then it will serve you reasonably well. But otherwise, forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
Total waste of money very difficult to get working! So it's not been used
Purchased for my son and spent ages on the phone trying to
help him get it working without success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laptop contact, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
Worked straight out of the box. Dead easy setup. Used it while on a Med cruise. Worked brilliantly. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor product from Vodafone, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
Vodafone network went down in area & never been able to use it - shame, as it may be a really good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good., 21 Mar 2013
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
Live mostly overseas and need internet access when in UK, dongle appears to be only option. Downloads speeds mostly poor, occasionally acceptable,sometimes no connection available for whole days at a time. Topped up once but had to go to Vodafone shop as unable to do it online with credit card. Staff at Vodafone not well informed about their product. Will not use this service again!!
There has to be something better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
It didn't work, I checked everything, trying different pc etc, emailed seller and got a refund but for less than I'd paid. Poor, avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone K3770Z Pay As You Go Mobile Broadband Dongle (Accessory)
Arrived sooner than expected which was a huge bonus. The product was well packaged and would recommend the company and their services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews