Customer Reviews


541 Reviews
5 star:
 (459)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could give this 6 stars
I don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to do so after reading the previous reviewers review (Graham). In his review he stated he was enraged by this film and that it sent out the wrong message to children. I have no idea what it is he watched, or whether he is just unhinged but I must ask how you can get enraged by a movie that teaches our children to hope, and...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by Sharon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars dvd
kids loved this movie had all sorts of stories bounded from this my six year old lads tooth has come out had to set up video camera oh what joy anyone got fairy wings i can borrow
Published 15 months ago by Mrs Payne


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

89 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could give this 6 stars, 2 Dec. 2012
I don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to do so after reading the previous reviewers review (Graham). In his review he stated he was enraged by this film and that it sent out the wrong message to children. I have no idea what it is he watched, or whether he is just unhinged but I must ask how you can get enraged by a movie that teaches our children to hope, and dream and to not be scared of the bogie man?
I for one loved this film. It's is beautifully animated and very funny. I can't wait for it to come out on DVD, as I think this is one Christmas film that will get played time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Rate Family Viewing, 10 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
Looking for something to take the kids to see over the holidays,look no further,this is the perfect film for the whole family.Its enchanting and captivating in equal measures,and is fun to watch from start to finish.A lot of films try and fail to find that balance,that ensures that both kids and adults alike with find something to enjoy,but this one gets its just about spot on.Kids are going to love the central character of Jack Frost,and be swept away on his magical adventure,while the dazzling animation,wonderful set pieces and clever humour will keep the adults happy.Young or old,there is something here for everybody,it is heartwarming enjoyment for the whole family.Plus,whats not to love about a film that gives you an Aussie Easter Bunny,with a neat line in put downs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A charming film, 5 April 2015
By 
Brida "izumi" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
RISE OF THE GUARDIANS is a charming, funny animated film about finding your purpose in the world, but also it is a celebration of the wonder that children have for the world around them.

The beginning of the tale starts with Jack Frost; the night that he became the boy who brings ice, frost and snow to the world by the touch of his hand. Although, in a way, he enjoys the power of what he can do, he does not know why he was turned into what he has become. He also mourns the fact that he is invisible; although we can see the effect he has on our surroundings, children cannot see him. But, even his world is going to change when he is kidnapped by the Easter Bunny (yes, the Easter Bunny), and taken to the home of Santa. There, he also meets the Sandman and the Tooth Fairy. They need Jack's help; the bogie man, Pitch Black is turning all of the Sandman's dreams for children into nightmares, and in so doing, he is also eradicating their belief in the guardians themselves.

This really was a charming tale which anyone, child or adult, should find something to enjoy. As mentioned, mainly through the Easter Bunny's character - voiced by Hugh Jackman - there is plenty of humour. The graphics are also wonderful; they reminded me of the illustrative work of artists such as Nicoletta Ceccoli. The overall theme of the film is lovely too; that the imagination of children should be celebrated and encouraged to thrive. And that, even the darker side of the imagination can be defeated.

A lovely film; I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, brilliant, top film, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's an excellant film, brillian graphics and story, I was hoocked right from the start :-)
Love the characters, and what they portray, Would defo recommend and buy a thousand times over if this was possible!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rise Of The Imagination, 22 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
"Rise Of The Guardians" is an uplifting movie revolving around how child-like wonder ties into the various holiday themes of occasions such as Christmas and Easter. Obviously, many people are going to come away with different interpretations of the movie. For me, I saw a positive message of how beliefs play a powerful role in life and that every person has a spiritual purpose to fulfill in their life (regardless of their level of popularity and/or prestige). "Rise Of The Guardians" is a good film for those who enjoy cheerful animated movies with prevalent holiday themes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More on the level on ten stars, not five., 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what a cracking film, full of laughs and wild adventure, loved every second of it, never a dull moment!

Just buy it, you'll be more than happy with it, trust me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Mar. 2014
By 
PAUL KING "eldrinod" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this movie was amazing. Loved the Jack Frost character and would like to see more stories featuring the Guardians. A great plot, fine rending and a joy to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
not many suppliers of this gear in cornwall, so had to go on the net. chose a cheap used alternative,as good as the original, good for the kids, stashed for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very quick delivery, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
I received this the next day which was on Sunday. Not many people deliver on Sunday but it was great for me as I work all week & usually go out on Saturdays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Guardians [DVD] (DVD)
The children (and adults) love this film. The animation is superb, story exciting (a bit scary in places for the really little ones) and it's funny also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rise of the Guardians [Blu-ray] [US Import]
Used & New from: £6.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews