Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great advice for the right way of reading
As a tarot reader of 27 years myself, I was very pleased to see a short informative guide to the very best way of learning and connecting with your cards. A brief overview of the traditional meanings is provided which beginners can utilise as a back up or confirmation if they are really unsure or not feeling confident. But using these techniques will ensure you are using...
Published 22 months ago by Wytchling

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really useful tips for beginners
Feel a bit more confident to go with my intuition. It's all in you personal interpretations of images such a simple concept really.
Published 19 months ago by BABYWITCH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great advice for the right way of reading, 6 Feb 2013
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
As a tarot reader of 27 years myself, I was very pleased to see a short informative guide to the very best way of learning and connecting with your cards. A brief overview of the traditional meanings is provided which beginners can utilise as a back up or confirmation if they are really unsure or not feeling confident. But using these techniques will ensure you are using your intuition and the insights you will find will be far more relative to your questions than using the generic meanings printed in the companion books that come with most decks. Tarot cards can be such a fantastic tool to help guide you through tough times and times of uncertainty, that any book helping beginners to connect with their deck in a deeply personal manner can only be a good thing. If you really want to learn, follow the exercises and have fun with your story telling. I recommend this book above a lot of more in depth volumes on tarot as a great starting place and at just 2 pounds, what have you got to lose?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really useful tips for beginners, 27 May 2013
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Feel a bit more confident to go with my intuition. It's all in you personal interpretations of images such a simple concept really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tarot book, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is easy to understand and is written in plain English not lots of technical jargon as some books are.I would recommend it to everyone especially beginners a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tarot Fail, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I was expecting less personal bias and service promotion and more creative techniques. It started out okay then a few historical inaccuracies and general statements made me uncomfortable with the author and her information.There are a few interesting techniques but nothing new if you've read even just one other Tarot 101 book. For a book dedicated to aiding intuitive bonds with the cards you'll be left disappointed and better off looking elsewhere for accurate information, I'd suggest 78 Degrees of Wisdom by Rachel Pollack or Tarot 101 by Kim Huggens they are both user friendly, well respected and recommended beginner reads. This book is sadly 90% fluff and 10% regurgitated 101 stuff you get out of a little white book. Glad I only wasted money on the Kindle version and not a physical copy and shelf space that will teach me to go looking for break time study reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok!, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
It doesn't tell you anything new It's common sense really and a bit repetitive. I was quite disappointed, It's an ok read but I have read better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tarot made easy., 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
This is a gem of a book, which is perfect for anyone wishing to understand tarot. It is short and simple and Kelly highlights that the key to successful reading comes from visual interpretation and reliance on one's own intuitive abilities. This is different and a much easier approach than having to learn all the various card details off by heart. The basics are covered and the example readings and how Kelly herself interprets the displays in the book are also very informative.
Catherine D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Very helpful even though I have been reading cards for years now ,it is nice to learn other people's insight with your own method .I find you can often get locked into the same meaning on a card when there are so many other ways of looking into a card .you can never stop learning and others point of view can open up your own intuition and insight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book for doing your tarot intuitively , gives you a plain and simple way to read the cards. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in tarot .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very short, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
It was ok but i was expecting a little bit more. but enyoed reading it . I will probably read it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars learning tarot, 21 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intuitive Tarot - Read The Tarot Instantly (Psychic Development - Divination and Interpretation) (Intuitive Living Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
this is quite simple and informative, it has hepled me a lot. This book I would recomend for a beginer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews