Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars rugby mad
happy with this dvd my husband and grandsons have watched it repeatedly.They are all keen rugby enthusiasts so money well spent
Published 16 months ago by Helen Scott

versus
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of tries but not really succeeding!
Not for me anyway. If you are interested in tries - tries by forwards, tries by backs, tries from kicks, tries from long passes, etc - then this is the DVD for you, because that's all (I do mean all) it's got. If you are interested in the World Cup as an event, and are looking for a DVD that has a narrative, footage of the QFs, SFs and final, and/or gives a sense of the...
Published on 11 Dec 2011 by Impulsive reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of tries but not really succeeding!, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
Not for me anyway. If you are interested in tries - tries by forwards, tries by backs, tries from kicks, tries from long passes, etc - then this is the DVD for you, because that's all (I do mean all) it's got. If you are interested in the World Cup as an event, and are looking for a DVD that has a narrative, footage of the QFs, SFs and final, and/or gives a sense of the atmosphere of the event, this is not it and is best avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so great Review!!!, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Jeanette Visser (PRETORIA, GAUTENG South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is a 2 in 1. One part of the dvd is the highlights of the tournament and the other is the best tries. The highlights of the tournament is a bit of a disappointment because it covers the group stages very briefly focusing only on the big games of each group and skipping most of the other games which include the minnows. From the Quarter-Finals to the Final the games are given enough highlights and extensive coverage all in 95 minutes. (very similar to the 2007 World Cup review). The Best Tries section is reasonably good featuring over 70 minutes of some of the cracking tries from the 2011 tournament. The downside to this DVD is that the picture quality is not up to standard. This DVD is not worth the price you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than I expected, 20 July 2013
By 
keribillen (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
A lot of of other reviews are quite negative but I was pleasantly surprised. This DVD focuses on the main games of the teams that made it through to the semi finals, which is fine by me. Commercially it makes sense because it is the population in these countries who are most likely to buy this. I am a Welsh rugby fan and am quite happy by the coverage. I forgot about the 3rd/4th place play-off match against Australia, and was away on business when it was played, so now I've been able to watch it for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just for the record., 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyable as a rugby book for the general public. Clips from rugby's newer members as well as the older unions provides a feel-good review of union's premiere (albeit over-rated) event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rugby mad, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
happy with this dvd my husband and grandsons have watched it repeatedly.They are all keen rugby enthusiasts so money well spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RWC 2011 - The Official Review - Customer Review, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived on time and was warmly appreciated as a gchristmas gift by an experienced rugger who could not wait to get this into a machine to view. need more of these offerings, 6 Nation stuff or bi-annual home tours, it would be great to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very general review. No exclusive content or variation., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
Clips from the tournament mostly. Not as good as previous reviews where categories such as 'the best tries, 'the best tacklers', 'the best support plays', etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
I loved watching the Rugby World Cup on television but I also love watching it out home watching what happened
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Massive Disappointment, 5 Nov 2012
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD does not come close to capturing the emotion and excitement which this tournament created.

Pool games are skipped through in a hurry; no coverage whatsoever of the opening match.
No national anthems, hakas, pre or post match interviews?

Knockout games are covered slightly better, but still its just the scoring highlights.

Even the final is not started until 13 minutes and they leave out the awesome haka?

Waste of money - do not buy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A ok Highlight DVD, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby World Cup 2011 - The Official Review [DVD] (DVD)
Was a decent Highlight dvd nothing special though. Would of liked the group games to have been longer. Me and my gran watched it so ok dvd would like next time to have a longer highlight show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews