Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good basic phone excellent battery life
good basic phone excellent battery life delivered on time ,if the screen had been a touch larger would have been rated excellent.
Published 10 months ago by Russell l Farr

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
I wanted to downgrade to a really basic phone that just does texting & calls. I like the flip design & purple is my favourite colour. That's what the stars are for. That aside, the sound quality is so poor I cannot hear what callers are saying. There is so much reverberation that the words are indiscernible... Sadly, I've had to return it.
Published 20 months ago by Miss T


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good basic phone excellent battery life, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
good basic phone excellent battery life delivered on time ,if the screen had been a touch larger would have been rated excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect purple, 16 May 2013
By 
Lady Haha (Buckingham, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
What a super little phone, fits nicely in the hand & is barely noticeable in your jeans pocket, got a nice feel to it as well, I like the textured casing. Very easy to understand & to add contacts (holds 1000) . The fact that it was unlocked meant that I could use my old pay as you go Tesco sim card, just put it in & away it went. As for sound quality (when making calls), not perfect but its not bad either, so if you want the phone to make quick calls on its perfect but I wouldn't want it for business calls. Only one little thing, when you text you have to be on the ball because it seems to go from the T9 formatting back to ABC after you have been into the "add symbol" mode, only had the phone for a day so maybe its me being a ham fisted idiot & it needs getting used to. All in all I love it, oh yes & last but by no means least its a wonderful shade of purple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiddler, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
Great little phone, easy to set up, easy to use, everything you need in a basic phone, a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant phone, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
Does everything you'd expect it to and at a good price. This is a very good all round little phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
this phone is very easy to use , I use it to phone my friends in Egypt it is so clear no interference at all. Great value for money
I will certainly recommend this phone to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung E1190 Great Value, 30 April 2013
By 
Nadia Crouch (Clear Spring, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
Excellent value for money for this simple phone. Worked immediately I inserted my old SIM card. Great Sound. My wife has a hearing aid and the sound is far superior to her old phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but beautifully formed, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
Just whatI needed a small phone to go in my pocket while out cycling. keeps its charge for ages and as it is a clam shell it has more protection than my other phone. I just needed a basic phone and this fits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung clam shell, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
The phone is very easy to use and doesnt get accidently switched on in your pocket. The phone is unlocked so it will work on any network. It arrived swiftly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Accidental text blocking, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
Good, robust, easy-to-use basic phone BUT only 4 stars because somehow it (or I) managed to put my partner's phone number into the block number text file. Not only this model - I had an E1150 which last May, unknown to me, had done the same thing. Assured at that time by both mobile providers that our accounts were operating correctly, I purchased the E1190 - great, problem solved. However, last week I was again unable to get my partner's texts. Finally, an advisor at EE suggested that the problem may be with this phone blocking his number for texts. So - if this happens to you, go to Settings - Applications - Messages - Text messages - Block number and see if the number has been blocked accidentally AND check the whole list of 10 as on both phones the number blocked had been put at number 6 in the list even though 1-5 and 7-10 were empty. Hopefully this may help any of you out there who, like myself, know little about technology and did not even know there was a block number file!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1190 Deep Purple Unlocked Mobile Phone (Electronics)
Neat little phone, just what I wanted. No frills, no camera and no internet. No stupid screen which you have to swipe your fingers across - just press the keys to send a little text occasionally, and answer it when it rings. Only need it for emergencies as we have a phone at home and I have a phone at work and the walk between the two is about five minutes, so I only really need it for emergencies when driving, in case of breakdown or accident etc. Why is everyone obsessed with having to have instant access to the internet at all times?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews